Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These were so good and very easy to make in no time at all! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
we ran out of normal in the box pancake mix so I wanted to make homemade pancakes. My family dosent drink milk, so I replaced it with almond milk. It tasted okay but the recipe called for a lot of salt, so I only sprinkled a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Lesslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! Didn't have milk and substituted almond milk. Pancakes maintained their fluffiness and tasted fantastic. This is a keeper! - PattiB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These came out perfect! Flavor was perfect-not too savory, not too sweet. Didn't taste the baking powder. The best part was the texture - like little puffy clouds of pancake goodness! Lighter even than restaurant made. I followed recipe exactly EXCEPT reduced baking powder to only 1.5 tsps, added 1 tsp of vanilla. Let it sit for 10 minutes before cooking to let all the ingredients come together. I feel this is the key to successful pancakes. Cooked one halfway thru (bubbles all around the edges and just starting in the middle) and pressed in fresh blueberries. Flipped it and finished cooking. Topped with Trader Joe's Speculoos Cookie Butter and a little maple syrup. BOMB! My 5 yr old said I made the best pancakes ever. As long as you get the baking powder right, these are foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tried SEVERAL times. Even tried other reviewer's suggestions about warming milk, etc and ALWAYS soggy in the middle. Tried cooking lower/longer on the griddle and they end up tough and chewy. The batter is always too thick even adding extra milk or water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Perfect. I've made these more times than I could count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I didn't have enough Bisquick to make pancakes, got on line and found this recipe and it was delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe read, didn't change a thing. My boys and I loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I've never made pancakes from scratch before, so I thought I'd give it a try this morning for my kids. I didn't change anything. I followed the recipe exactly as it is. Perfection on my first try! My extremely picky 4 and 1 year old are devouring them without butter or syrup as I type this! I had one, too, and I normally don't like pancakes, but these were delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
tried a bunch of recipes for pancakes this was my favorite. They were perfect and exactly what I was picturing. Super fluffy and thick batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Alt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a fantastic basic pancake recipe. I like that you don't need buttermilk. While I love buttermilk pancakes, I rarely have it on hand and I don't have the patience to make my own with vinegar, etc., especially when kids are hungry! The ONLY thing I add is 1/2 tsp vanilla. Kids beg me to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States