Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect! Easily modified to add a personal touch. Nice and fluffy everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One word. B O M B...BOMB!! I used the recipe just as is, I did however adjust the measurements and the only thing I added was 2 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla. Every one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara D. Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made bacon pancakes this morning using this batter recipe. My alterations: - halved the salt - Cooked the bacon until almost done, then poured 1/4 cup of the batter over it, cooking until the pancakes were golden brown on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal DuVall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is hands down the best pancake recipe I've ever made. I've been making pancakes from scratch for years and thought I preferred buttermilk pancakes... I was wrong. The only changes I made was leaving out the salt since I only had salted butter and adding 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My favorite pancakes ever! kids go nuts for these.The seniors in the family say they taste like the good ol' days! I cut back salt--1/4 tsp less. added 1 tsp vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenStella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I didn't sift it at all, just jostled it around with a fork to insure a good ratio between the flour and baking powder, I did add a touch of vanilla but they came out so fluffy my fiance was actually complaining of how hard it was to poke them with the for. So if you make these, scoop dont stab. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Crowder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Too much salt and baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It over all was pretty good. A little too salty though for my liking. I will definitely cut back on the salt next time. Otherwise, it overpowers the other flavors and tastes more like a pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Fluffiest pancakes we've ever made at home. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States