Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is the only pancake recipe I make. I LOVE it. Super-fluffy and tasty. A couple of things: I like these better when they're made in a cast-iron skillet rather than any other kind. Also, we use only fat-free milk in the house, and the first time I made them I only had one cup of it, so I used a 1/4 cup heavy cream to make up the difference. It was delightful, and now if I have cream, I use 1/4 cup of that with the milk. I also make my own baking powder, which is easy: Two parts cream of tartar to one part soda. Don't know if that matters, but that's how I make these and I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathySalustri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made exactly as stated and they turned our like gluey crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Fairchild

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I changed up slightly by adding a teaspoon of vanilla, increased the amount of milk to thin the batter a little, used half the salt and I substituted the butter with fat free vanilla Greek yogurt to lower the fat content and they turned out really fluffy and delicious. I'll never buy boxed again.. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Wagoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
By far best pancake recipe ever.... Ever.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stang98lx
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is my first successful time making pancakes! The batter was a little thick, so I added an additional 1/4 c. milk. These are great! Bisquick can kiss my booty :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These were exactly what I was craving! I added a handful of frozen berries and made 3 large pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Myatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Mmmm, made these this morning and they were great. I did not have milk so I substituted with half OJ and half water then added an additional 1/4 tsp of baking powder and I snuck in some vanilla. Turned out amazing, fluffy and delicious would have been twice as good with milk, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe has way too much salt! I only ate half a pancake with loads of syrup and I have drank two bottles of water and I still can't get the salt taste out of my mouth! It would be like every other standard pancake recipe if it had half the amount of salt. I probably would have noticed the high amount of salt in the recipe had I not been cooking with my two young daughters. Someone should definitely adjust this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now, always perfect pancakes. Light and fluffy. Deserves more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States