Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
The recipe had good flavor, but was really thick. I may have messed something up, but I had to add a bunch of extra milk. My pancakes were fluffy, but we're more like actual cake than a thin fluffy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe! I promised my grandson pancakes for breakfast and started to panic when I realized I didn't have any mix on hand. While I frantically searched for a quick, easy and highly rated recipe, I did a quick pantry inventory to verify I had the ingredients. With everything handy I trusted the reviews and got busy. I added some vanilla and honestly these are the BEST pancakes I've ever made. No more mixes for me. My whole family loved them and that's all that matters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Way too much sAlt.Otherwise great recipe! Next time will add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Was looking for a homemade pancake recipe that was quick and one where I had all the ingredients I needed. I didn't change one thing, just made them as stated and they were delicious. I remember my mom making her own way back in the day but of course I didn't remember how she made them nor was it written down. These pancakes were just like mom used to make. My husband, who is a pancake snob loved them!! Success:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Love this recipe! It's great as is, but I also often add in 1 cup of greek yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Chung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I really liked this recipe although it was a little bit too much salt, i had added 2 more teaspoons of sugar and one half a teaspoon of ground cinnamon and half a teaspoon of vanilla after reading some of the negative reviews, but I WILL make this recipe again just add a little bit less salt. Thank you so much for having a good pancake recipe that is super quick to make with the very few ingredients it requires! Just to let you know, I had to use an egg substitute (I ran out of eggs) so i looked it up and i put some oil, water, and 1 teaspoon of baking powder(extra) and it still doesn't taste over bearing with the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good recipe. I followed everyone's advice and added 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla and it was perfect. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yes! Was taking care of my 3 granddaughters and they wanted pancakes. Had fresh strawberries on hand. This recipe is great but I substituted Coconut Milk as that's what was on hand. Added some mashed banana, cinnamon and nutmeg. Used Organic Palm sugar. Beat egg before adding. Found the batter too thick. Added additional coconut milk until smoother and wetter. Worked great and made a tasty fluffy pancake. Served with strawberries cooked down with turbine do sugar and butter. Girls gave them thumbs up!! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
No more buying pancake mix at the store. I make this all the time, has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This are the best pancakes 8ve ever had. I add a tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States