Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Let's just say, I don't buy box pancakes anymore! I always sift my flour with the baking powder and I gut nice and fluffy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I make this all the time, I always add 1 tsp of Vanilla, and I don't add quite as much salt. They are best when fried with bacon fat. I also usually add in either sliced bananas, strawberries, chocolate chips, or blueberries to mine. If you add an extra 1/4 tsp of baking powder, it will provide the extra lift to cover adding the heavy add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The second time I only changes the portions to accommodate less servings. This was simple, quick and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
it works perfectly, i use it for waffles and my sister always asks for more. i usually add extra vanilla and also add cinnamon to the mix for some more flavor. start beating the eggs in the mixer when you start and by the time you get all the rest of your ingredients together and measured they should be nice and fluffy making fluffier waffles or pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This recipe is great as is! I never understand why people modify a great simple recipe. I have made these as is and added chocolate chips (per the kids' request) and they have turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
wow these were absolutely fantastic. i read many reviews before i made these so i made some changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Added an extra 1/4 cup of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
They were yummy! I added blueberries and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Best pancakes ever! Added a splash of vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious! Great pancake recipe, and easy to change up and toss in your favorite add-ins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States