Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I substituted a few things. I used gluten free flour, coconut sugar, olive oil and hemp milk. I also added fresh blueberries and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Chase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
i couldnt even fry these, i had to add another egg and a little flour because they just fell apart. also, it needs less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Bixler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love it! It's fluffy and taste really good, I reduced the salt to half as I was using salted butter... Perfect for tea time... Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe, and I fell in love! I am truly glad I clicked on this recipe. It was a success, and the pancakes were definitely fluffy, as well as fulfilling. I would say, just add a tiny bit more milk, and the consistency will be perfect. Other than that, I personally think this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It looked good, but was way too salty and so not eatable. You should put less salt and maybe a little more flower, it had an eggy taste. But lovely texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria Vuistiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Way too much salt. I tried less salt and adding vanilla but could still taste the salt. Next time I won't use any salt just the salted butter. My kids couldn't believe I made it from scratch said it tasted like the box pancake we buy. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Wow! Wonderful fluffy pancakes. I sifted the flour, warmed the egg in luke warm water, heated the milk a bit and voila! The only thing I changed was I used less salt and since I like my pancakes sweet, added more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittaney Chestnut
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
GREAT recipe. The pancakes are so fluffy. My only recommendation is to add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittaney Chestnut

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So yummy! They work great with blueberries or some sort of fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Wonderful fluffy pancake. I always let my pancake mix for a few minutes before putting on the griddle. I added about a 1/2 cup blueberries after using 1/2 the batter. Freezes real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States