Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Have made the these a few times now. I usually add a teaspoon or two of vanilla (I have a vanilla habit!) and a tablespoon of brown sugar, but even with out the additions, this is a great recipe. I am a notorious pancake burner, but this recipe cooks beautifully on my cast iron skillet. The pancakes are fluffy but still hearty. My daughter (4) loves them with fresh fruit in the morning and they aren't so sweet that syrup and/or powdered sugar is overwhelming. We usually only eat a few at the time so I'm trying yo freeze some this go round and see how they are after being thawed. Will update with how successful this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
No more store bought pancake mix for me! This was easy. I did add a bit of vanilla (cause that's what my daughter-in-law adds to her store bought mix. However, this was so simple and delicious. I feel like a breakfast chef! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
These pancakes are delicious! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and made sure to warm the milk a little before adding it to the mix. I also like to add a dash of vanilla, cinnamon, and whatever other spices sound good (usually nutmeg and ginger)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I loved it & so did my grandsons. I forgot to add the 1T of white sugar but it didn't make a difference. I also added about a half capful of vanilla extract to the batter after mixing. I let the batter sit while I prepared my skillet. This will definitely be my go to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My family swares these are the best pancakes in the history of all pancakes! The only change I made is adding a tablespoon of vanilla. I make a double batch at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
We loved them! I usually follow the recipe on the first go round and we loved them. Next time i want to add a bit i vanilla and mini chocolate chips. These were quick and easy and i had all ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was a really good recipe but I made one difference in the infredients. Instead of using regular sugar use Turbinado Sugar. Its similar to regular cane sugar and light brown sugar but less refined or processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
8th wonder of the world! love that you can add whatever toppings! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Best pancake recipe I've made. I added some blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madalyn kozik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I've made this as written, and it's very good. Kids love it. If I made it for me, I'd probably add a few things like cinnamon, vanilla, maybe even cocoa powder to make chocolate pancakes. But if you try it, make it as-is first, then you'll know how you want to make it taste like next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States