Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
2 words LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Fantastic. Been trying for years to mimic my late mother's divine pancakes with limited sucess. These are better, fluffier richer and sooo easy. My family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Two bites thats all I could stomach.. Does seem like a lot baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this exactly as written. It was delicious! The pancakes were fluffy and were beautiful when cooked. Halfway through cooking them i remembered the blueberries in my fridge so I sprinkled those on top in the pan. I will definitely make these again! I think the people having issues with the salt were using regular salt instead of kosher salt. Kosher granules are bigger so 1 tsp of regular salt is WAY more salty than 1 tsp of kosher. Also make sure you use baking POWDER not baking SODA. If you make these and they don't taste right, you made a mistake with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Quite impressed. It is very sensitive to the amount liquid (milk) you add so just stick with the listed value for the first pancake then adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jory Korobanik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love it ??.I added a dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract. The best pancake by far even without adding anything extra.My family likes theirs on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes, Virginia, you DO have to use unsalted butter. OR not add any salt. I don't keep unsalted butter in the house, so my usual tactic is to halve the salt in baking recipes. Does not work with this recipe. In the future, I will add no salt and see if the salted butter works then. *Otherwise,* these pancakes are perfect. Fluffy and lofty. Once I get the salt thing handled (I'm not buying special butter, but know my way around the kitchen well enough that I can figure it out), I'mma drop this on my pancake-loving friends! Winner winner pancake dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great flavor and texture! The first time I made these exactly as written and I would give the recipe a 5-star rating. They were fast and easy to make and the taste pleased the entire family (kids and parents). The next time I made them, I added 1/2 tsp. vanilla and substituted 1/2 cup of the white flour with a 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. This is the "go to" recipe now in our house. They are very hearty tasting with a great fluffy texture. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I have been using this recipe for quite a while now just as is and it is great. But today I didn't have any butter so I used applesauce with some cinnamon and a few chocolate chips and they were amazing too. Love this recipe it is so simple and the pancakes are so fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States