Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
These pancakes were decent. I liked the initial taste but the aftertaste was kind of bitter, presumably because of the baking powder (which I will definitely reduce if I make again). I did substitute the egg for 2 tbsp. mayonnaise since I was out of eggs, but otherwise made it to the "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
It was good but a little dry, I used half a teaspoon of salt instead of the 1 teaspoon it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Made these today for my family; I was feeding 7 so I doubled the recipe and had batter left over. Thought about adding vanilla and didn't but they were still so yummy! The only change I made today was that I used 1 c whole milk with the balance of the recipe doubling being skim milk (what my mother had on hand in her house.) A keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I'm deleting all my other saved pancake recipes on here because this is the best one out of all of them! I sub out 1/2 cup of the flour and replaced it w/ vanilla protein and it still came out amazing! I mixed in some chocolate chips for the kids and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Makes 3 large portions or 4 small.mi got about 3 nice size pancakes per person. I made two changes. 1- I didn't use all the milk I added the one cup and a splash more. Glad I did it that way. You can always add. Can't take it back out. 2- I added 1 tsp of vanilla That's it! It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
yummy !! i was afraid that it would be a commercial recipe on the internet , but now am eating it and giving you a Note the it is soooo delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS choochoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
My first attempt at doing american pancakes. And wow! Crazy high expectations = fulfilled! Greetings from Svea kingdom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
too much salt tastes like pretzels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Really good fluffy pancakes. I took the advice of some reviews and omitted the salt. Didn't notice it at all. The only thing was that the pancakes don't bubble since they are so thick so watch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Very easy to make & refrigerates well for the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States