Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
These deserve more than 5 stars! Recipe is perfect just the way it is. I will never use Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My daughter wanted pancakes and I had no "pre-made" mix nor frozen pancakes. Found this recipe and had all the ingredients. So easy to make and they came out better than the store bought stuff. Never going back to buying pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Not bad at all! I added a little too much vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best pancake I have ever made! It was fluffy inside and crispy out side. Butter gets quite thick after mixing but I didn't change recepe at all.Came out soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very quick and easy recipe I recommend this to anyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Making it this evening so I hope it works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I loved this recipe! Simple wholesome ingredients (no skimping on the fat) and exactly what I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly except for the salt. I only added 1/4 tsp. the recipe made enough for 2 with a hearty appetite. I had a 3 stack and my husband had a 4 stack of average restaurant sized pancakes. This will be my new standby. No need for any other. I served it with a little bit of pure organic maple syrup and freshly made raspberry compote made with fresh rasberries. It was an indulgent Sunday brunch for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe this morning. I didn't have any all purpose flour so I just used self rising and omited the baking powder and salt, and since I like buttermilk pancakes I used 1 cup buttermilk and 1/4 cup of water. Melted butter in the milk and let it cool some; added egg to milk and 1 tsp vanilla and mixed together before I put it in my dry mix. Turned out WONDERFUL!!!!! Fluffy, light and more filling than box pancakes. This has become my new pancake recipe. One thing, you do have to cook with more oil/butter than you do with the box, because the batter soaks up the oil/butter, but I use a griddle and spray (Pam Original or butter flavor). Thanks!! To me homemade is always more healthy. BTW I also used fresh "yard" eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Solid recipe results in fluffy, albeit ever-so-slightly dry, pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Bruckner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
By far the BEST pancakes I have ever made! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Reece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States