Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Absolutely perfect just the way recipe states!!!! Change nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Newell
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This is a great base recipe. I have made this several times. First time I followed the instructions exactly and found it to be a little salty for my taste. I cut the salt to 1/4th teaspoon salt, then added 1/2 a teaspoon vanilla, and changed milk to coconut then toss in some fruit like blueberries or whatever I have around the house at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Newell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Not bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Excellent recipe. One suggestions: reduce salt to 1/2 tsp. This one's a keeper- I use it regularly. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
We like this one, light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
You can funk it up as you like or leave it as per the recipe. Easy, fast and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. It was way too salty. I could not eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hy De

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
We've been on a mission to find a great pancake recipe for a while now and we finally found it. Saved in recipe box and will be the only go to pancake recipe for us. Only addition is I added 1 tsp of vanilla. Delicious, fluffy pancakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Disappointing but salvageable. Followed the recipe and altered it based in numerous reviews. The pancakes were flat and sad. So I thinned them out and made them more like crepes. Not terrible but not fluffy pancakes either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Appleby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Simple, quick, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 7,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States