Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I didn't have a box of pancake mix and this was my first time trying to make pancakes from scratch. My teenaged son said that this was the best pancakes ever. I will save it to my recipe box. I only changed a few things like added 1 tsp vanilla, put in 1/2 tsp salt a dash of cinnamon on a whim. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made at altitude. Light and fluffy. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I thought this was an excellent recipe! I followed advice in previous comments by Butterfly Flutterby and they came out amazing. I turned the oven to 225*F and kept them warm while I finished the batch in my cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyplease

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is my go to breakfast for hungry kids. I reduced the baking powder to 2tsp and the salt to 1/2tsp. I also increased the sugar to 2T. Sometimes I mix it up with a little vanilla or cinnamon. If I really want to go crazy I might throw in some blueberries or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MareSay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
WAY to salty i would i much less salt... That's all you can taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Light and fluffy pancakes. Did not use the salt and it worked great for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I wanted to try this as-is, but I was all out of all-purpose flour (actually, I might have had several kilograms of it in my basement fridge, so the reality was I was too lazy to go downstairs and look for it, given that I had whole wheat sitting in my kitchen). So I used whole wheat. Other than that, I kept everything the same (though I specifically used pink himalayan sea salt and an organic unrefined cane sugar). I mixed the batter in my KitchenAid mixer, and mixed the heck out of it. It thickened more than I expected, and when I started cooking it, it spread out really far, so they were large pancakes. But all that to say... it was delicious. I've never made a from-scratch pancake (my wife usually makes the pancakes), but this was a flawless recipe, in my opinion. I would most definitely do these again, and the whole wheat was delicious. All four of my kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Pye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I don't understand how it doesn't work out for others - I do exactly as it says - wonderful fluffy pancakes every time - it's the best pancake recipe in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent. This is a great replacement for Aunt Jemima or Krusteaz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack J Maniscalco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Super easy, super fluffy, all ingredients on hand. What more do you need in a pancake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States