Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
These came out really dense and thick, but I like when a pancake is slightly undercooked in the middle, so I was really happy with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
this recipe is perfect. i was craving pancakes one day and happened to have all the ingredients in this recipe on hand. i loveddd the pancakes. it hit the spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Way too much salt! Had to throw the whole batch out. Use only about 1/4 tsp of salt. rest of the recipe was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My 3 yr old who mostly says no to pancakes totally loved this one ! She actually said yummy pancakes ! I love it ! This is certainly a keeper :) ! Thank u !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Too salty. People stop putting 5 stars when you adjust the recipe. Aargh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
These pancakes taste great! But I follow the recipe exactly and I get a super thin batter. What am I doing wrong? I'm not sure, I've made it a few times and it comes out the same! I'll keep making them because they taste good, but I'm still searching for a thick, fluffy pancake =\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Averill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made an account to review this recipe. I bake and cook often so I saw all the good reviews and figured these had to be great! Boy was I wrong! They were flat, tasteless and dougy. I had to add extra sugar for them to even brown. Wish I could give less than one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I was looking for a good recipe for pancakes. I thought I would give these a try for Sunday brunch. I made the recipe exactly as written - no changes. They turned out great! The kids loved them and said to make them again. Coming from two picky teenagers you know you have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Stebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious! Light and fluffy and perfect. I used oil instead of butter, same amount. Next time will add a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
A great recipe! My family loved it. It did seem a Lil too thick but I just added a splash more milk to the batter. I will definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v.whatley903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States