Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This has been my go-to recipe for years. My sisters always request it for breakfast when I spend the weekend with my family. My husband even wanted it for dinner one night. Best pancakes, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melak23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it says. I folded in about a half cup of blueberries to the final mix. Tasty, but I think the pancakes are just a tad bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Really easy recipe. I'm in Colorado and elevation is not an issue for this recipe. It is a thicker mixture but produces fluffy and amazing pancakes.I substitute organic Apple sauce for the butter. Frozen blueberries add great flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a very basic, plain, nothing special pancake recipe. It was OK but I won't make them again. It has a high rating because it's simple, not because of its great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Just made these for dinner and I have to say they were the best pancakes I have ever eaten. They are so light and fluffy and the sugar makes them brown up with a sweet caramelized outside. Straight to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is perfect! In future I will only use this recipe for my pancake. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
It was HEAVEN! I used almond milk, instead of reg. milk, unsalted butter, added about 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1 tbsp. of cinnamon, all I can say is WOW!!! So fluffy too!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made these a couple of years back and decided to remake these. I don't understand how so many people had salty, bitter, doughy pancakes considering the fact that these are VERY sweet and fluffy; it makes me wonder if they added TABLESPOONS in place of TEASPOONS for the some of the dry ingredients and used salted instead of unsalted butter. These pancakes are NOT bitter, NOT salty, and NOT doughy/uncooked on the inside. Too many dry ingredients and not enough wet ingredients WILL turn batter into dough.. so follow the recipe to nearly a T for the proper results (I added vanilla extract for more flavour, however, they taste fine without).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
not very good... it SUCKS i have better recepeies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely epic pancakes. I only changed two things: for one, I added a little bit of lemon juice to the milk ahead of time and let it sour for a couple of minutes while melting the butter. Two, instead of just lightly oiling the pan, I used about a tablespoon or so of oil for each pancake (I made 4 large ones). Lightly crunchy exterior, extremely fluffy interior. My husband thinks I'm approaching pancake perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States