Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I just made these. My niece said "These are good!". I didn't do anything special to the recipe. Used what was in the fridge, cheap margarine, & and in the cabinet, ground the salt w/ 2 bowls, was out of table salt. And sifted the flour w/ a metal strainer. VERY GOOD PANCAKES AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So fluffy and easy to make, I think I will eat ALL of them. Yummy in my tummy!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These are so easy to make and so good! I add a little extra milk, about 1/4 cup, so the can be poured into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Easy to make and the pancakes were light and fluffy. This will be a go-to recipe for us...Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randall Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing my family loves it when I make these pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Light and fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kirsch Lipton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Pretty disappointed recipe.Very dense and stodgy. Recipe needs bicarb soda to make them fluffy. In summary, reduce the salt, up the sugar a little, add vanilla and a tsp of bicarb soda. Or you could just make buttermilk pancakes which are way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip J Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was so good! I followed the recipe to a T and these were delicious! So good in fact, I didn't even need syrup. Fluffy, yet dense and full of flavor. This is my new go to recipe for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Absolutely loved these pancakes, eau to make also, no need for bisquick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Ragen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
1tsp of salt is too salty and not enough sugar! :( I think just a pinch of salt and 3tbsp of sugar will do....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States