Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Thelittlegnomie
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Just made these pancakes for breakfast my 2 year old helped. I added chocolate chips and the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is perfect as is.. if you don't have great results ...you did something wrong. I bet eating at this grandma's house was awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Trump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they had way too much baking soda you could taste it when cooked. I was very disappointed with this recipe I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are great pancakes! I halved the salt just based on other reviews. If you eat these plain then you might be able to notice a slightly salty taste but nothing horrible. These pancakes are a little different than your average pancake taste, but in a good way. I put apricot jelly on the pancakes and it tasted like I was eating an apricot kolacky! I totally recommend trying it with fruit jelly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is probably the only plain pancake recipe I've tried that turned out well. Great flavor, easy recipe. Just do what it says and you'll get great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very good recipe. The salt can be reduced to half if desired. One reviewer Emese Jobbik said she had to spit it out after making them coz she realized the amount of "baking soda"... ummm... the recipe calls for baking powder not baking soda. people shouldn't blame the recipe for their stupidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
the recipe calls for 3 1/2 tsps of baking powder and that is TOO MUCH. you can substitute with baking soda. 1 tsp of powder or soda is more than enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davide Cirino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My family has always been a "pancake mix" family until one day when we wanted pancakes but we had no mix. I decided to look online to see if there was a good recipe and I saw this one. This recipe is amazing. We have not used a box mix since I discovered these delicious pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe, only used sea salt everything else same, good, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The fluffiest pancake! The second time I made a mistake by using salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States