Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I don't know what the deal was, but the batter was like a giant dough ball. I had to keep adding milk to make it even slightly pliable. I like my batter a bit loose, not anything like that. After adding more milk so I could actually stir, they turned out thick, but good. Not amazing, but certainly hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I have tried so many pancake recipes. I don't know what it is about this one, but it is amazingly good. Makes Delicious pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Way too much salt. Cut baking power by 1/3; cut salt by 1/2 or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I use this recipe religiously. I always add chocolate chips when I make these pancakes and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Pearce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Amazing!! Pancakes are fluffy and delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My wife loves me! Thanks for the recipe! Best pancakes ever according to her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Mathai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe said and it was so good! I ran out of hungry jack mix and had promised pancakes to the kids. Perfection! We cooked ours on an electric griddle with some butter and bacon grease. The pancake was cake like and nice crisp on the outside and still moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I did use a little less salt (not a big fan of salt). I did also add some vanilla and pumpkin pie spice, but this was a good recipe even without additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christopher Bill
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made sure to use unsalted butter, but the pancakes were still far saltier than I could stand. I should have cut the salt, as many other commenters did. Unfortunately, half the batch went uneaten. Pancakes were otherwise great. Sifted the dry ingredients twice, so the pancakes were light and fluffy. Added 1 tsp of vanilla which enhanced the flavour. Will try again eventually, but next time I'll use only ~1/4 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made it in Europe and ruined my Sunday morning. I had the measurments right and did all after the recipe and I literally had to spit it out, could not eat it. Never again,should have thought when I saw the amount of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emese Jobbik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States