Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great fluffy pancakes! Only thing I added was a touch of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have had different kinds of regular pancakes, and these are not as good as the instant store bought one's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Dawn Renken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I switched the sugar for stevia and used half the salt suggested in the recipe – delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyB580
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this recipe!! Will never buy a box mix again!! Light, fluffy...just as pancakes should be! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyB580
Living In: East Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I ran out of bis quick and my grandma has made pancakes from scratch forever! Theses taste just like her pancakes and my whole family loves them. I have even taken the dry ingredients put them in mason jars so all I have to do is add milk eggs and butter for a quick breakfast in the morning. We made it as is and sometimes we add fruit or chocolate chips to have something a little different once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by holliebee
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome! Easy to make with lots of common ingredients from around the house (a.k.a. no extra runs to the grocery store for that one ingredient!) I added a cup of chopped strawberries and bananas-- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These pancakes are super fluffy and have a delicious confectionery flavor, as if they were made in a bakery rather than a cafe. The slightly crunchy outside and airy center make them like no other pancake. Recipe was easy, with ingredients common to all kitchens. I added a cap full of vanilla extract to enhance the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Before I read this recipe I almost never made breakfast. Now I make these pancakes every Saturday. It's a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
the recipe is excellent as is. I made two batches. Batch 1 was without any additions. The pancakes turned light and fluffy. The second batch, I added 1/3 cup of extra milk to thin the batter. It was just as good. I used the second batch for sandwich bread as I was out of bread. The things one can do with this recipe is only limited to one's imagination. Thanks for a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe...it is pretty foolproof! Folks will think you are a gourmet chef when you whip up this recipe! Easy to double or even triple for larger crowds. I've been making this recipe for about a year now and have loved it each time. A few notes though: 1) I've gotten adventuresome and have added a dash of cinnamon, dash of nutmeg, and a teaspoon of Pure Vanilla extract for a perfect fall-like pancake. So yummy....and 2) You don't have to use as much baking powder if you like your pancakes a little flatter (the amount called for makes them super puffy...which is great sometimes!) 3) I've found that the quality of my baking powder makes a difference...a cheap generic brand will not work or taste as nice as a better quality baking powder. Just something I've observed! Happy cooking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States