Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Best pancakes I have ever tried!!! I never liked pancakes before but I figured Id give them another try and used this recipe... I am now a pancake addict. These are amazing. The only advice I have is if your batter is really thick add a tablespoon of water or so. You want to keep the batter thick though so you have fat fluffy pancakes, so try not to add too much. Good luck, happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Thanks so much! Couldn't find my old pancake recipe and was looking for something quick for dinner. Not sure what all-purpose flour is, but all I had on hand was self-raising flour. Didn't add the salt as there's salt in my butter and only added bout lil over half tablespoon of baking powder. my kids loved the light fluffy texture and were just grumpy I wouldn't let them have ice-cream to with the pancakes and maple syrup. Thanks again for a simple delicious recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe. After reading other reviews I did cut the salt down a little. I pre-measure the dry ingredients and bag it for when we go camping to make it easier. I add some blueberries and on the griddle they go. They are so much fluffier than the "add water and shake" mix that I use to get. Glad I found and tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and these pancakes were fluffy and delicious! Makes about five 7'' pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. I always make homemade pancakes but rarely got the fluffiness I was looking for. This recipe makes light, fluffy pancakes quickly. You can adapt this recipe easily to suit your family's taste by adding cinnamon, vanilla, fruit, etc. My new pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were very good and surprisingly easy to make. I think for a few extra steps vs the boxed brand is definitely work the effort. Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Some of the best pancakes ever. The addition of the melted butter is what takes it over the top for me. My old recipe calls for vegetable oil, and I've always thought something was missing...butter was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I just finished trying this Recipe and it was wonderful! It was simple and the whole family enjoyed it. I took some of the advice from other reviews and did add 1 tsp of vanilla extract and an extra 1/4 c of milk to thin the batter out a bit because it is quite thick. It yielded 12, 5-6inch pancakes!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and added chocolate chips while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Way to much salt and baking powder. Very dense and did not taste like a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States