Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made them this morning. This is good for people who like pancakes like, "Bisquick." I was personally never a fan only because they taste very thik/heavy. If you do like bisquick then the recipe is good except the salt. I saw a review that the pancakes had too much salt so i used 3/4tsp instead of the full tsp. If I were to make them again I would use a little bit less than 3/4tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
These were some of the best pancakes I have ever made! I made a few minor changes: I cut the salt in half, warmed the milk before adding it, and added cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and vanilla to spice it up. I made a quadruple batch, and we will be eating these for the next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I ran out of pancake mix this morning and tried this recipe for the first time making pancakes from scratch. These pancakes were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Awesome! Best pancake recipe I've found. I added about a half teaspoon of Apple pie spice , or just cinnamon will do, and 1/4 teaspoon vanilla. I generally add these to any pancake recipe. For my husband, I added small dollops of crunchy peanut butter and sliced banana on top of the pancake just before the flip in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. I have a child with egg allergy so I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for the egg. Better than any vegan recipe I've tried to date (there have been many). Finally my children can enjoy light fluffy pancakes I remember as a child. My pancake search is finally over! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
it was easy to make, but you can really taste the baking soda and salt. Next time I will add less of those and maybe try some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Dalbey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect! Easily modified to add a personal touch. Nice and fluffy everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
One word. B O M B...BOMB!! I used the recipe just as is, I did however adjust the measurements and the only thing I added was 2 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla. Every one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara D. Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made bacon pancakes this morning using this batter recipe. My alterations: - halved the salt - Cooked the bacon until almost done, then poured 1/4 cup of the batter over it, cooking until the pancakes were golden brown on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal DuVall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States