Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
added a tsp of vanilla and it's perfect-also used wheat flour-daughter says with pure maple syrup, it tastes like a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
It was deliciose but I did use golden syrup instead of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I put in some cinnamon and 2 Macintosh apples sliced very thin using a mandolin ... Very yummy. ....I also used cake and pastry flour instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luba Sittler
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this with gluten free flour mix and they turned out amazing. I did have to almost double the water, and I added an extra egg (the egg was because I was just too excited to try this recipe and cooked half of it in my melted butter...). Also in my excitement I forgot how to read and added baking soda instead of powder, I tried to scoop out as much as possible. Then added in the baking powder and no salt since I already had the sodium bicarbonate. I will be using the recipe over and over in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Great recipe! So simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I ran out of regular flour so had to substitute half whole wheat flour. They were too thick (probably from the whole wheat flour) so I had to add a little extra milk. Overall they were just ok. There was way too much salt for my taste. I used salted butter, which normally I used unsalted if the recipe calls for salt, so maybe that is why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Love this recipe! The pancakes turn out light and full of flavor. I've made this so many times now I have the recipe memorized. It's a weekend staple at our house. Only things I do differently are add a little vanilla and instead of melted butter I used coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Easy to make, nice consistency & flavor, a total hit!!! I added a splash of vanilla extract for flavor too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Splendid!! I added a spice and extract twist to mine, I added approx. 45 mL of cinnamon, 45 mL of Cocoa Powder, Vanilla, Almond and Rum extracts. Moreover I used homemade vanilla syrup to make a delightfully earthy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My first time making pancakes from scratch, and it was awesome! I was raised on Bisquick and mixes. This was so easy and so delicious I'll be making pancakes much more often. I did add 1/2 tsp. of vanilla to the egg mixture as suggested, other than that I went exactly by the recipe. The only way I can see the salt being an issue is if salted butter was used, I used unsalted and didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States