Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
this recipe is perfect just the way it is! it tastes better than any box, it's easy to follow, and it's really, really hard to screw up. (for example, i don't have a sifter, but these pancakes still turn out great.) i also like that it's a very versatile recipe. you can add some blueberries or chocolate chips, or use it to batter apple rings. this morning i mashed in an overripe banana and added a half teaspoon each of ground cloves and vanilla. it's a perfect breakfast for four; plus the batter as well as the finished pancakes keep great in the fridge if you're only cooking for one or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Wise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The only thing I would change in this recipe is the amount of salt - the recipe calls for way too much. Other than that, these made very good crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
So simple, my step father was always a big box pancake fan, and that's what I grew up on, until i found this recipe! In all honesty it's ingredients all people typically have on hand it's so quick to whip together and tastes 100% better than any box!! Do yourself a favor and ditch the box for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
The first time I made it, I didn't level out the dry mix measuring cups or sift the flour and it made the pancakes really thick and floury. The second time, I sifted and measured carefully, but it came out a bit too runny. After adding a little extra flour they turned out to be the best pancakes I've ever tasted..so buttery and delicious! Flakey on the outside moist on the inside..highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtshrtqn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I found myself with a house full of guests and no pancake mix, I decided to make homemade pancakes. I found this recipe and EVERYONE loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Worked great for us, we did add a dash of Vanilla and sprinkle of cinnamon. We didn't have butter so we just used margarine.worked great. Wasn't too salty to us. Couldn't tast the salt at all actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Added a touch of vanilla, otherwise this is the best recipe!! So easy and my kids loved them. This reminded me of my grandma's Flap Jacks! No more bought mix for us!! :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I will never by store bought pancakes again, my boyfriends boys love them! They ask for them at least 5 times a week. Thank you for sharing this wonderfully easy recipe. They come out so fluffy, and store bought does not even compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I did not change a thing in this recipe except added blueberries. My fiancé and I think this is the easiest and best pancake recipe ever! Fluffy and light.... Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is one awesome recipe. Pancakes are fluffy and delicious. This is our base pancake recipe for the ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States