Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Amazing! substituted milk with buttermilk.. Was the best pankakes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Too much baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meltem Isik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Most amazing recipe brings me back to my childhood every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These were the Best pancakes I ever had. I reduced the salt to 3/4 tsp like others members mentioned, but otherwise followed the recipe as stated. This will be my go to recipe for now on. No more box pancakes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made these today with my 3 year old and my family loved them. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and a little less salt. Super easy! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kym Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
An excellent recipe except that I saw no need what so ever for the sugar and the melted butter. I made a batch both with and without these ingredients. Without the sugar and butter produced a fluffier "lighter" pancake, and considering I served these with real Maple Syrup and homemade raspberry jam, there was already enough sugar included. Oh , I also cut the salt in half. This base recipe was perfect now! I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. In the future I will consider using buttermilk instead of 2%, I may add fruit, perhaps 1 tblspn peanut butter, ( no allergies in this home!) A very good recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whovian27
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I added cinnamon and sprinkles! They tasted Sssooooooooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Followed this recipe EXACTLY. Loved it! Made it again and added blueberries! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These pancakes were FREAKIN awesome!!!! (Coming from a waffle person) I topped these pancakes with fruit and a touch of honey. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This recipe was great... Truly enjoyed and so did my family. Just used a pinch salt of and a little extra milk. Added blueberry after they were in the pan. This kept them from bleeding and breaking, tip I learned from a cooking show many years ago... Tersita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States