Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My favorite pancake recipe. We add some cut up bananas and chopped pecans as well. We've also added chocolate chips or blueberries. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Odom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The only pancake recipe I use! I add vanilla and a little more milk. Definitely a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The best pancakes ever! Made them exactly as recipe stated except I reduced the salt to half a teaspoon and that was plenty of salt. I just am sensitive to salt though. Will definitely make them again. May try to freeze them and nuke them. Good bye frozen store bought pancakes! Thanks for sharing Dakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow! Great and super easy! I made a mistake myself since I'm used to pancakes taking longer to cook. But this takes maybe 1 minute to make one on a hot skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Perfection! The only change you need is to double the recipe for leftovers the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Both kids had friends sleep over so the girls whipped these up. They said they were a bit thick and they added more milk but EVERYBODY LOVED THEM. Not often we get such an enthusiastic thumbs up from Daddy! We'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I substituted 1/2 C yogurt and 1/2 C water for the milk in this recipe (since I didn't have milk), and it came out perfect! Lactose intolerant people could probably substitute soy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wow-I originally used this recipe as an emergency (due to expired pancake mix), and my family was seriously craving pancakes. However, we have decided that we never have to buy pre-mixed again. For one: I already keep these ingredients on hand, plus it's very easy to make. In addition to that, this recipe-even without making any changes-is awesome! Thank you for sharing your recipe and helping me satisfy my familys pancake craving :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great recipe! We do like our pancakes a little sweeter, so the only change I made was to double the sugar and add a splash of vanilla. Super tasty and very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States