Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christopher Bill
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made sure to use unsalted butter, but the pancakes were still far saltier than I could stand. I should have cut the salt, as many other commenters did. Unfortunately, half the batch went uneaten. Pancakes were otherwise great. Sifted the dry ingredients twice, so the pancakes were light and fluffy. Added 1 tsp of vanilla which enhanced the flavour. Will try again eventually, but next time I'll use only ~1/4 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Bill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made it in Europe and ruined my Sunday morning. I had the measurments right and did all after the recipe and I literally had to spit it out, could not eat it. Never again,should have thought when I saw the amount of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emese Jobbik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Really great! I opened up my cabinet and didn't have anymore of my premix pancake mix:(, but luckily I found this on all recipe! Unfortunately, I didn't have all the ingredients it asked for so here is what I used in place of what I didn't have: Used 1 cup wheat flour 1/2 cup white. Didn't have baking powder or soda so I threw in flax seed and added some oatmeal! Used 1 in a half teaspoon of raw sugar instead of white sugar. It was still delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have trouble making pancakes...I have for years, even with box mix lol. These pancakes came out perfect !! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gresham Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Awesome! I did add extra milk for a thinner batter but the pancakes were still light and fluffy. I'm done with mixes as this was so easy and used ingredients I always have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Littau
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made them exactly as directed, no small changes or additions, and they were fantastic. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Littau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family and I enjoyed these very much. The cakes came out light and fluffy. I doctored them up a bit with cinnamon, nutmeg and pure vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livinbyfaithgal0809

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I loveeeee this recipe honestly one of my favorites if it's your first time making and/ or eating pancakes use this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Grace
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Living in a new place, I don't have all of the typical grocery stock that a settled-in person would. Pancake mix has been on my list to get, but I have a love-hate relationship with it. Homemade, if it turns out right haha, tastes 100x better. I tried this recipe out this morning and I don't think I'll ever go back to the premixed stuff. I sifted twice to make it fluffier and that's exactly how they turned out. Fluffy and delicious! This one's going down in the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made the recipe as written. Cooked at a higher temperature. They turned out fluffy and delicious. Would definitely make again. The recipe made 10 medium size pancakes, so would only serve 4 of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States