Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Love this recipe! The pancakes turn out light and full of flavor. I've made this so many times now I have the recipe memorized. It's a weekend staple at our house. Only things I do differently are add a little vanilla and instead of melted butter I used coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Easy to make, nice consistency & flavor, a total hit!!! I added a splash of vanilla extract for flavor too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Splendid!! I added a spice and extract twist to mine, I added approx. 45 mL of cinnamon, 45 mL of Cocoa Powder, Vanilla, Almond and Rum extracts. Moreover I used homemade vanilla syrup to make a delightfully earthy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My first time making pancakes from scratch, and it was awesome! I was raised on Bisquick and mixes. This was so easy and so delicious I'll be making pancakes much more often. I did add 1/2 tsp. of vanilla to the egg mixture as suggested, other than that I went exactly by the recipe. The only way I can see the salt being an issue is if salted butter was used, I used unsalted and didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I am about to give it a try. I do plan on tweaking it, according to the reviews. I'll let y'all know tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalyn0726

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is my go to recipe for pancakes. I love how fluffy these pancakes come out. I have made it exactly as the recipe dictates, but felt that there was too much salt and baking powder. Which left a weird aftertaste. After some tweaking I was able to get rid of that. I just reduced the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and the baking powder to 2 teaspoons. And because hubby wanted more butter I increased the butter to 4 tablespoons and added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. This also helped thin out the batter some as the original recipe yielded a much thicker batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made this recipe today, with the only change being the use of almond milk instead of regular milk. I was a little worried what this change might do to the recipe, so I tasted the first one off the griddle. They turned out absolutely wonderfully. I made NO other changes to the recipe, and it turned out better than I ever remember pancakes being! Definitely try this recipe, AS IS, before you make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Once you make them, there's no going back to packaged ingredients. This recipe is wonderful. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I've made this countless times now. Perfect recipe, perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Measured exactly and when mixing it came out like bread dough. Had to add more milk and some water. Tasted good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States