Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Huge hit! I usually make mine from scratch anyway but wanted to try something different. The pancakes were eaten so fast couldn't take a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Basic pancakes, good go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is an amazing recipe, it's nearly impossible to mess up [which helps for me ;)] and has become a family staple, tell me if you find anymore old recipe cards. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
wonderful; only change was a tad less salt! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these in a flash! They are just that, good old fashion pancakes. I was able to make about 13-14 small/medium size pancakes (a little bigger than the silver dollar size). I normally add vanilla, nutmeg, and cinnamon but this time I wanted to stick to the recipe (with the exception of adding an additional tbsp of sugar). This will become my go-to recipe for good ol' fashion pancakes! Simple and fast, couldn't ask for anything more! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bestlove0628

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Made as written. They were as thick as steaks, and took just as long to cook. The inside tasted like someone had pre-chewed them. Just gross. We threw the remaining batter away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilcrabby69
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I do not cook , was told by a doctors for medical reasons I have to learn , this is a very good recipe and im picky , ill keep this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made them exactly as written, using room temperature (slightly warmed) milk and egg, and melted butter. They were delicious. My family asked if I'd please make these pancakes all the time. Bye-bye Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I cooked these pancakes this morning. They are light and fluffy. Very easy. This will my go to for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Best pancake recipe I have found. We eat these all the time. My picky 2 year old loves these. When I ask, "Do you want pancakes?" It's an automatic, "YEAH PANCAKES!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States