Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Love love love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Yummy! Used 5 regular sized bags of Lipton, and filled picher with ice instead of water. Added some lime juice also. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARA_BULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I don't like sweet tea so I gave this recipe to my son, he loves it and now makes it all the time. Just the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Experiment with the amount of sugar. We were able to cut the sugar in half and it was still sweet enough for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made this recipe with using only 1 1/4 cups of sugar and it didn't last long. Everyone couldn't stop drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for. I did take the advice of others and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Bage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I'm not a big tea drinker but this is wonderful and I did not change a thing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
GREAT tea! I use a little less sugar than called for, just a personal preference. Others have given a less than perfect review because of the amount of sugar called for, but its totally a personal thing. Some people like regular soda pop, some like diet. Some people like candy bars, some don't. This is a great recipe! Use your own judgement. You know if you like things sweet or not! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
My daughter and I love this tea. Make no mistake, this tea is heavy on the sweet! I've cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups and *still* get a very sweet, tasty tea. Don't worry if you don't have orange-pekoe tea on hand - I've made this using 7 regular sized Liptons Natural Tea and the results were very still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECK03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was very good. I followed the other reviews and put in 1 1/2 cups of sugar. It was sweet but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States