Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I have been searching for a sweet tea recipe. This one is wonderful...we got hooked on sweet tea living in TN. Now in TX can only find it at Chick fil a. This recipe tastes sooo very good! I easily found the pekoe tea at Kroger. thanks for a good memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I halved the recipe and made it with black currant tea (all I had on hand) and it turned out really well. V. simple to follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Very good and I'd rate 5 stars except it was a titch too sweet. I changed the sugar to 1-1/2 cups and it was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
the best iced tea around, super easy to make, and a huge hit at BBQ'S I dont add the ice or second amount of water, just keep the concentrate and mix to taste(55%/45%water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
The tea is delicious! I did not add any ice cubes in between as the recipe stated. I added ice cubes just before I took it outside in the heat. Everybody seemed to enjoy it and it was gone within minutes (and I made three batches of it). Also, I used decaf. tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Sweet tea is like water to me; a must have to live. We have a patch of mint that grows in my yard and I love to throw a cutting in the pitcher. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I went ahead and put the sugar in the water and let it boil. Perfect summertime beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
this is the way sweet tea should taste I tried the other sweet tea recipe on this site and this one is much better, although I halved the recipe and still used 3 tea bags
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This sweet tea is very good. Everyone loves it in our home! I did cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Sometimes I fill the remainder with just ice and not water and it tastes fine. I also use decaf. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
VERY GOOD!!!! I am from the mountains of North Carolina and we LOVE sweet tea here! This is the best sweet tea that I have ever had! Thank you SO MUCH for this recipe! I will be making this again and again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States