Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I tried it with apple cinnamon spice tea (its all i had on hand) and it still came out amazing!! cant wait to try it with orange pekoe next time, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Great recipe! I followed other reviewer's advice and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups--I might reduce it a little more next time. I love the sweet tea at Cracker Barrel, and this tastes very close. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This tea is awesome! I made it with the 2-cups but found it to be too sweet for me. But, if you like the Bojangle's super-sweet tea --- this is your recipe! After using just 1-1/2 cups of sugar, it turned out awesome for us. My mom made the best sweet tea in the world. She's gone now and this recipe tastes just like hers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This was a God sent .....We lived in ,Wiconsin. A person can't find a great glass of tea anywhere.This recipe was an everyday thing!...No wonder why Wisconsonites drink so much beer. We're back in the South and we'll continue this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Thank GOODNESS for this recipe! My husband and I moved from Tennessee to Illinois 3 years ago and can't get a glass of sweet tea ANYWHERE up here! If we take a sip of this sweet tea and close our eyes, we could almost believe we were back in Knoxville! I did cut back the sugar to 1 1/2 C, maybe because I've been living above the Mason-Dixon too long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Mmmm! Very refreshing and tasty. Nice on a hot summers afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was so good! I only made a 2-quart pitcher, so I used 2 tea bags and 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
its a good tea but that isnt Alabama tea. Im a southern girl from Alabama and I can tell you we've never had tea like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Would be 5 stars if the recipe toned down the sugar a bit. I used 1-1/2 cups and even think I can get away with making it with 1-1/4 cups. 2 cups to me would be way too sweet. I didn't have family size tea bags and used 4 regular size. UPDATE- My Bf is in love with this tea he said its the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States