Good Ol' Alabama Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This tea is awesome! I made it with the 2-cups but found it to be too sweet for me. But, if you like the Bojangle's super-sweet tea --- this is your recipe! After using just 1-1/2 cups of sugar, it turned out awesome for us. My mom made the best sweet tea in the world. She's gone now and this recipe tastes just like hers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This was a God sent .....We lived in ,Wiconsin. A person can't find a great glass of tea anywhere.This recipe was an everyday thing!...No wonder why Wisconsonites drink so much beer. We're back in the South and we'll continue this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Thank GOODNESS for this recipe! My husband and I moved from Tennessee to Illinois 3 years ago and can't get a glass of sweet tea ANYWHERE up here! If we take a sip of this sweet tea and close our eyes, we could almost believe we were back in Knoxville! I did cut back the sugar to 1 1/2 C, maybe because I've been living above the Mason-Dixon too long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Mmmm! Very refreshing and tasty. Nice on a hot summers afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was so good! I only made a 2-quart pitcher, so I used 2 tea bags and 1 cup of sugar and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
its a good tea but that isnt Alabama tea. Im a southern girl from Alabama and I can tell you we've never had tea like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Would be 5 stars if the recipe toned down the sugar a bit. I used 1-1/2 cups and even think I can get away with making it with 1-1/4 cups. 2 cups to me would be way too sweet. I didn't have family size tea bags and used 4 regular size. UPDATE- My Bf is in love with this tea he said its the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is so simple and so refreshing. I used Splenda instead of sugar and had wonderful results! This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I love sweet tea, but this recipe is just a little too sweet. Tone down on the sugar about a 1/4Cup-1/3Cup and it's perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceSteele
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This makes authentic, southern iced tea...so authentic I had to cut the sugar down to one cup. For the best results, use Luzianne brand tea bags and add a wedge of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States