Good-Morning Banana Nut Cereal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It's a very good recipe. I used 2% Milk half a cup ,because I like my oats a little watery. I chopped the banana end the end did not cooked them. I like honey, so instead of sugar and vanilla I used honey. This recipe makes a lot, so I even out every ingredients to one cup oat brand , oats and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really good; I made a double batch and ate the whole bowl. Loved how healthy it is. Like others, I did not have oat bran, so I subbed equal parts wheat germ and ground flaxseed meal and I think that worked well. Also subbed pecans for walnuts since that is what I had. I don't like meals super sweet, so based on comments I halved the sugar and liked that. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I like oatmeal a lot, so this recipe could not go wrong. The quinoa adds almost a succulent crunch. And for me, the very ripe banana was enough sweetness. It's so quick to make even with steel cut oatmeal. I'd definitely repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was so yummy! I really felt a little kick after eating it! I made a few changes though... I used vanilla almond milk instead of skim, vanilla, and brown sugar. Nixed the cinnamon and salt. Used wheat germ instead of oat bran. And used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (that's all I had on hand). This is definitely a keeper for my morning routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is delicious! Just made it and I used Vanilla Almond milk instead of cow milk, it would also be very good with apples /apple sauce. Very good and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was AMAZING! I did add a little milk at the end because it was a little too thick. It didn't look like it made much when it was in my bowl but all the grains and nuts made it surprisingly filling! It was a little more time consuming then my breakfasts usually are but soooooo worth it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
My family enjoyed this, even my 9 year old son, which is great. My "pinch" of salt was too big, so it was too salty. I think I'll just leave that out next time. I used ground flax for oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was good, but I think it could be creamier. Why 1/2 water half milk? Next time I will use just milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
yummy! I doubled the recipe, and used half ground flaxseed, half wheat germ for the oat bran (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States