Good-Morning Banana Nut Cereal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is really good. I didnt put the Bran in because I didnt have any but all the other ingredients were very good!!!! Next time I will use less salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe! The first thing I thought "Why only one serving!!!!" I should have doubled, tripled it!!! I made it exactly as written. My first time cooking with quinoa and had a little hard time finding it in my local grocery store but I will definitely stock up now! This has such a yummy warm taste the banana taste was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Ayter been on the search for the perfect oatmeal recipe. I wanted one that would be creamy and delicious like the instant packs. But healthy without all the added "stuff" that comes in the instant packs. needless to say I have tried many recipes. By tricking this recipe and combining a few tricks I learned from some other recipes I found the perfect oatmeal recipe. first I used ground flaxseed rather than oatbran. I omitted the walnuts and the sugar.in place of the sugar I added a tiny bit of honey. Rather than slicing the banana I mashed the banana.I used sprouted quinoa, not sure if that makes a difference or not.as the mixture is cooking I added splashes of milk here and there. And After it was completely done cooking off the heat I added one raw egg. After stirring it and really well I put it back on the heat just long enough to make sure everything was cooked well. this gave me the most creamy, silky, delicious bowl of oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It's a very good recipe. I used 2% Milk half a cup ,because I like my oats a little watery. I chopped the banana end the end did not cooked them. I like honey, so instead of sugar and vanilla I used honey. This recipe makes a lot, so I even out every ingredients to one cup oat brand , oats and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really good; I made a double batch and ate the whole bowl. Loved how healthy it is. Like others, I did not have oat bran, so I subbed equal parts wheat germ and ground flaxseed meal and I think that worked well. Also subbed pecans for walnuts since that is what I had. I don't like meals super sweet, so based on comments I halved the sugar and liked that. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I like oatmeal a lot, so this recipe could not go wrong. The quinoa adds almost a succulent crunch. And for me, the very ripe banana was enough sweetness. It's so quick to make even with steel cut oatmeal. I'd definitely repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was so yummy! I really felt a little kick after eating it! I made a few changes though... I used vanilla almond milk instead of skim, vanilla, and brown sugar. Nixed the cinnamon and salt. Used wheat germ instead of oat bran. And used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (that's all I had on hand). This is definitely a keeper for my morning routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is delicious! Just made it and I used Vanilla Almond milk instead of cow milk, it would also be very good with apples /apple sauce. Very good and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was AMAZING! I did add a little milk at the end because it was a little too thick. It didn't look like it made much when it was in my bowl but all the grains and nuts made it surprisingly filling! It was a little more time consuming then my breakfasts usually are but soooooo worth it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States