Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Delicious! I ended up chunking the chicken and grilled them on skewers. I also substituted red wine vinegar (same amount) instead of the sherry vinegar. The only thing that made this recipe less than perfect, was the large amount of leftover vinaigrette. I didn't use very much, since I brushed it on as a light glaze after grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
We used two pounds of boneless skin on chicken thighs. When grilled the skin blackened a little from the yogurt marinade. We didn't have any chili paste on hand but delicious anyway. One of our picky eaters asked for a bite and then seconds! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
i think bf liked this more than i did.. i cut this in half and used 1 lb boneless skinless breasts that i cubed up to use as skewers on the george foreman.. i upped the garlic and yogurt a bit and used 1/8 tsp cayenne.. i know the name of the recipe has paprika in it.. but i just felt like there was too much paprika.. like too much earthiness.. i started making the basting sauce and before adding the oil in it, i tried it.. i couldn't see using that much oil and tried dipping the chicken in it.. i just wasn't feeling it.. bf said he felt like it contrasted and would have liked some kind of tzatziki sauce with it.. either way it's always fun to try something new
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I will leave out half of the oil in the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We really enjoyed the flavor and moistness of this chicken! I didn't use the sauce and added some kickin chicken spice. The end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delish - but I "tweaked" it a little. I had Greek Plain Yogurt in the fridge - used that and way more Garlic that this called for (3 heaping T. of crushed Jar Garlic)- which is our thing. I added two good pinches of Salt to the marinade per other reviews. My Sister had brought me a large bag of Paprika from her trip to Hungary. I can't read the label....so we didn't know that it was HOT Paprika. I did not make the glaze - it didn't need it. I didn't do such a great job at wiping off the marinade either. Just threw the chicken on the hot grill. I kept moving the Chicken around the grill so it didn't blacken. I used boneless, skinless breasts and thighs. Something different to do with Chicken! YEA! Served with Green Beans and Brown Rice. Thank you Chef John. You are one of my favorite Cooks on AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Followed recipe as written. Used the sherry mixture as a glaze at the end of grilling. Would use a tad more heat in both the marinade and the glaze. Was still fantastic as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love this recipe! I do not have a grill in my apartment, so I baked the chicken in an oven at 375 degrees. It came out delicious and my fiancee is asking for it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenka225
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This really IS good frickin chicken! I didn't think the added vinaigrette at the end would add anything flavor-wise but it cuts the heaviness of the yogurt marinade perfectly. Loved it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Under a Brick

Discover Chef John's unique way to produce a gorgeous, juicy and flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States