Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This really IS good frickin chicken! I didn't think the added vinaigrette at the end would add anything flavor-wise but it cuts the heaviness of the yogurt marinade perfectly. Loved it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made some pretty serious modifications to this recipe and we loved the result. Unfortunately, I can't rate the recipe as written but I'll share my changes. After seeing the reviews on the vinegar based sauce I decided to omit it altogether and punch up the flavor of the marinade to compensate. I used Greek yogurt, smoked paprika, fresh lemon juice, Sriracha (2 tablespoons), salt, fresh ground pepper, plus the garlic, olive oil, and cayenne. Be sure to spray your grill with non-stick cooking spray before turning it on or it will stick like crazy. Nice color, super tender, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delish - but I "tweaked" it a little. I had Greek Plain Yogurt in the fridge - used that and way more Garlic that this called for (3 heaping T. of crushed Jar Garlic)- which is our thing. I added two good pinches of Salt to the marinade per other reviews. My Sister had brought me a large bag of Paprika from her trip to Hungary. I can't read the label....so we didn't know that it was HOT Paprika. I did not make the glaze - it didn't need it. I didn't do such a great job at wiping off the marinade either. Just threw the chicken on the hot grill. I kept moving the Chicken around the grill so it didn't blacken. I used boneless, skinless breasts and thighs. Something different to do with Chicken! YEA! Served with Green Beans and Brown Rice. Thank you Chef John. You are one of my favorite Cooks on AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was excellent! Marinade was wonderful. For the sauce after its cooked, I'd probably go with half the amount of sherry vinegar next time but thats just a personal preference on my part. I also might try a little cornstarch to thicken it a bit. But overall this was a delicious recipe and pretty easy to make. My two kids loved it, my seven year old even asked for seconds :) Chef John, thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This has made it into my family rotation. We used Greek yogurt and Sriracha sauce as the chili sauce. I also added some Garlic salt with parsley and upped the amount of fresh smashed garlic. It was so tender and delicious. Well worth the wait! Thank you, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenChaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My husband a two adult sons loved how flavorful and tender my grilled boneless chicken breast turned out. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Holland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious. I actually didn't have plain yogurt so I used the top of an unmixed (fruit on the bottom) peach yogurt. Didn't matter. It tasted great. Hot and sweet. My family loved it. I will make a bigger batch ahead of time next weekend to take on vacation. I served it with vinegar marinated cucumbers and potato salad. This is a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love this recipe! I do not have a grill in my apartment, so I baked the chicken in an oven at 375 degrees. It came out delicious and my fiancee is asking for it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenka225
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Followed recipe as written. Used the sherry mixture as a glaze at the end of grilling. Would use a tad more heat in both the marinade and the glaze. Was still fantastic as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We really enjoyed the flavor and moistness of this chicken! I didn't use the sauce and added some kickin chicken spice. The end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Under a Brick

Discover Chef John's unique way to produce a gorgeous, juicy and flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States