Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I LOVED it. Made it exactly as stated. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I used about 1/3 c. diced red onion and less oil on this salad. Though not a true fan of oregano, I included it, but next time I will sub dill instead, and add more olives. This is a colorful, chunky salad, and I liked the combination of tomato, cucumber and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is a wonderful salad. I put a teaspoon of balsalmic vinegar in place of 1 teaspoon of lemon juice used greek seasoning and put it in a blender then added olive oil to make a emulsified dressing. it reminds me of gazpacho except it's a salad not soup! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macy, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This salad is absolutely lovely! I probably doubled the olives, but otherwise we had this unchanged. I served this with whole-wheat pita bread and hummus. We cut the pita open, speared it with hummus, filled it with salad and topped it with some chopped chard. It was amazing and SO easy. I think this is going to be a new picnic food staple for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
this salad was awesome!! I read some reviews and decided to add 2T red wine vinegar and it turned out great!! Thanks, Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
WOW! Just made this and was blown away by how good this simple recipe tastes. I'm often up late and was hungry for something quick, healthy, yet tasty and this was perfect! I don't like onions so I omitted the red onion. I didn't have feta cheese or Greek olives so I used regular sliced black olives and sprinkled a bit of parmesan on top to serve. I then remembered I had organic farfalle in the fridge and tossed some of that into my bowl to make it more filling. It was amazing! I always add pasta only when I'm ready to serve it to avoid it absorbing all of the liquid. Thank you so much for this great recipe! It's def going to be a staple. I can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
So good and so easy! Everyone loved it, served with grilled chicken, pita chips, hummus and taziki sauce. Great healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Good accompaniment to the tipalia pitas entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
loved the dressing! light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing!! This is a salad staple in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States