Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This makes such a delicious dressing with common ingredients. I've made it twice already with romaine lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I think I would like to have added salami to it to make it more of an antipasto salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Killer salad! I only had ingredients for the dressing, tomatoes, feta, and onion but it was still AWESOME. I was very impressed with how this was an exact match for my favorite Greek salad in St. Louis. Next time, I'll plan ahead and be sure to include everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
A delicious salad, that is very refreshing. I did omit the olives, due to our personal taste. I mixed up the ingredients in the morning and added the feta right before serving. This paired nicely with 'Chicken Shawarmas' and 'Buttery Pecan Green Beans' both from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this today!!! Got veggies from Farmer's Market and this is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is fabulous - a great mix of flavors that you can change up a bit. I used balsamic vinegar and oil once.. loved it. The next time I put in all in with a mixed grain and lentil combo and added a lime vinegrette and oil. Sometimes I add basil, sometimes oregano. Its really versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
My favorite thing to eat is a good salad. This recipe is one of the best greek salads I have eaten. Along with other reviewers, I did add a splash of cider vinegar but otherwise followed directions perfectly. What a nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This salad was really good and everyone liked it. We only had one cucumber and a lot of small heirloom tomatoes, so we had to guess what was a good amount. We added half the oil and the juice of one lemon. We also added a cubed avocado and left out the olives because we didn't have any. We didn't have a red onion, only yellow onions, and it was very strong, so I soaked the chopped onion in water for about 10 minutes before adding it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States