Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Great stuff! I used pitted kalamata olives and added quartered canned artichoke hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We loved it, we used the advice and used 3 teaspoons lemon juice and 1 teaspoon red wine vinegar and left out the olives. I mixed it with feta and couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Excellent! Great for bringing to potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I enjoyed this but I did feel it needed some 'dressing' of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
very TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Wonderfull. Not a fan of olives but in this they were good. It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very good salad. I added some sliced pepperoncinis too. It was a nice side dish for our Greek dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This dish is delicious. The only thing I will do differently next time, and there will be a next time, is to seed the cukes. The salad got a bit watery so seeding will keep that from happening again. Easy, refreshing, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I first tried greek salad a few weeks ago at a buffet, and was thrilled to find recipes for it on here. This was close to what I tried, but I didn't care for the lemon juice, so when I made it again I used 2 teaspoons of balsamic vinegar instead and it was exactly like I had tried in the restaurant. I also made it with Armenian Cucumbers because its what I had, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States