Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was delicious. I left out the kalamata olives because they were really expensive. The cheapest jar I found was on sale for $5.99. Without the olives I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This salad turned out great. I halved everything using 2 roma tomatoes, 1/2 large cucumber, thinly sliced, 1/2 small purple onion, 1 1/2 T. olive oil, 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1/2 t. salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper, a pinch of organo, about 1/2 cup feta cheese and 6 olives, quartered. I whisked together the olive oil, lemon juice, salt & pepper and tossed the cut up veggies to coat. I refrigerated the salad for about 30 minutes while I prepared the rest of dinner. Just before serving I added a couple of cups of chopped romain lettuce. It made 4 "side dish" servings. Definitely a recipe to use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I used the Absolutely Fabulous Greek salad dressing on this (amazing stuff). I also added celery, carrot, radish, and feta. So, so yummy. Very healthy dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCakeBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great easy salad. I added a bit more feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
this has become a pot luck favorite with all of my friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added romaine lettuce, which made the serving size more meal-like. Great combination of flavors, and only 5 weight watchers points(plus)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I love this one for a super speedy lunch that I can quickly throw together. I love to throw in some chopped avocado and pinch of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I really enjoyed this and will make it again. really easy and so colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I took out the olive oil from the recipe and it still tasted great. I would like the recipe even MORE if there was more cucumber in it. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce168

Displaying results 131-140 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States