Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty, didn't have Greek olives but regular black olives were very good. I did use fresh oregano and grape tomatoes from my garden. Made about five hours before serving and stored in fridge turning bowl to let the flavors marinate together. Thought I had some feta cheese but kids must have eaten it so grated some Romano and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fabulous! I made this to go with Gnocchi and Baked Chicken. The 2 little girls I made it for loved it. But asked if I'd make it with extra greek olives...so to my delight I was glad they loved the olives...there's just not enough in the recipe. But as well as they asked me to make it again...with out so much onion. But it's was so easy to make, and simple to put together. I'll make it for the gals in the house...the boys don't like tomatoes and onions...so I don't thing they know what they are missing. TYVM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is almost exactly the same recipe that I make but instead of the lemon juice I use balsamic vinegar and it gives it a great flavor. I also throw in garlic powder, basil, and sometimes peppers if I have them on hand. Our family loves it! Never use black or green olives unless that is all you have. Greek or kalamata olives are the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
LOVE this salad! I make it all the time. If you make extra, keep the ingredients separate until the last minite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very tasty. Would go great with the Greek Pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Perfect! The flavours match eachother deliciously- I especially liked the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this refreshing salad. Light with the lemon dressing, which I just loved, while at the same time a little zesty with the boldness of the oregano (I used fresh). Just as a matter of personal preference I went a little lighter on the feta and did not peel the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Tasty, healthy salad! Highly recommended. I used light olive oil and reduced fat feta cheese and it still taste good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesynINC
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was delicious. I left out the kalamata olives because they were really expensive. The cheapest jar I found was on sale for $5.99. Without the olives I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This salad turned out great. I halved everything using 2 roma tomatoes, 1/2 large cucumber, thinly sliced, 1/2 small purple onion, 1 1/2 T. olive oil, 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1/2 t. salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper, a pinch of organo, about 1/2 cup feta cheese and 6 olives, quartered. I whisked together the olive oil, lemon juice, salt & pepper and tossed the cut up veggies to coat. I refrigerated the salad for about 30 minutes while I prepared the rest of dinner. Just before serving I added a couple of cups of chopped romain lettuce. It made 4 "side dish" servings. Definitely a recipe to use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States