Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This salad was excellent! I was not disappointed. I used all the ingredients except I didn't use oil and I use a little bit of ceaser dressing and it still came out wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Loved it! Made it with the Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing instead of the dressing in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
LOVED it and I added a hand full of raw spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I cut a pita into small cubes and saute it in olive oil with a bit of garlic before adding it to my Greek salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It was good, but it needed a hair more flavor. It was a little too bland. I'll probably add some red wine vinegar with it to give it more. Otherwise, simple, easy, and a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Loved it......great light dressing....fresh lemon juice is key. Healthy and delicious, served with grilled turkey tenderloins. Also used English cukes and left the skin on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was easy to make and delicious! I made a 1/2 recipe and got 3 small or 2 large servings. The deli at my grocery store had greek olives already pitted. I used an English cucumber, which I like the peel on it, saving a step. I liked that the salad was not loaded with dressing like others I have tasted. Plus, I didn't have to use a separate bowl to mix the dressing which was nice. The only thing I did different was use about 1/2 the onion suggested. I will make this again. It will go great with some grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Quick & easy. I do think it would be better chilled some before serving though. We did add more Greek Olives (I usually don't like olives even). A suggestion to soak cucumbers in salt water first may help if they're to soft & have a lot of juice. Thie will help firm them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
this is my favorite.deleted the cukes as I was out.Used green olives---still wonderful.The lemon juice is the trick along with the feta.Any leftover will keep til next day .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States