Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
So good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was light and refreshing, just what I needed during a hot summer. I used red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice because it's what I had and didn't change the other ingredients. It was delicious and I'll be sure to make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved this! I have made it three times now, I substituted the olives with avocado once because I didn't have any olives and I may make it that way from now on!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used 6oz of cheese because it's all I had and it was more than enough. Seriously delicious though. I might out a few more olives in next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good salad, light and refreshing. I added a little more lemon juice than called for. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is excellent the day you make it, but eat it all because it doesn't keep well. The cucumbers get soft fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This makes such a delicious dressing with common ingredients. I've made it twice already with romaine lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I think I would like to have added salami to it to make it more of an antipasto salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Killer salad! I only had ingredients for the dressing, tomatoes, feta, and onion but it was still AWESOME. I was very impressed with how this was an exact match for my favorite Greek salad in St. Louis. Next time, I'll plan ahead and be sure to include everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
A delicious salad, that is very refreshing. I did omit the olives, due to our personal taste. I mixed up the ingredients in the morning and added the feta right before serving. This paired nicely with 'Chicken Shawarmas' and 'Buttery Pecan Green Beans' both from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States