Good for You Greek Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good. Used the suggestion of adding some red wine vinegar -- just a few sprinkles. I used Kalamata olives but think I'll use plain black olives next time because the other add too much tang and takes away from the dressing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was very easy to make and all the kiddos loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was very good, even my 6 yr old son loved it! Next time I make it I will definitely salt & drain the cucumbers 1st. It got very watery after a few hours in the fridge. A tip I used with a different cucumber recipe was to line a bowl w/paper towels, add the cut up cucumbers and lightly salt them and put them back in the fridge until you need to use them. Just remove the wet paper towels and make your salad in the same bowl. Next time I make this I will try the Absolutely fabulous Greek/House Dressing form this website. That dressing is amazing and would go with this so nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved it. The second time a made a few changes: 1. Used Kalamata Greek olives in place of black olives. 2. Added 1T red wine vinegar. 3. Made sure the tomatoes were well drained by placing on a paper towel for 5 minutes before adding to salad mixture. 4. Made sure all ingredients were cold before tossing together and serving. I can't stress enough how important it is to use the freshest of lettuce for this salad. The cold crunch is so important to the over all experience. My husband commented on how delicious the flavors were and asked for it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Such a great blend of flavors in this Greek salad! Made according to the recipe, except I used jarred peppercini rings instead of black olives. As is, it makes a lovely side salad. To turn it into a delicious main dish: add cheese tortellini, feta, and "Greek Style Garlic Chicken". Top with Balsalmic Vinegarette. Healthy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
So good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was light and refreshing, just what I needed during a hot summer. I used red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice because it's what I had and didn't change the other ingredients. It was delicious and I'll be sure to make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved this! I have made it three times now, I substituted the olives with avocado once because I didn't have any olives and I may make it that way from now on!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used 6oz of cheese because it's all I had and it was more than enough. Seriously delicious though. I might out a few more olives in next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States