Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I live with and breed Boston Terriers, and all three of my dogs LOVE these treats! I made them last year for my own three dogs, and I sent small batches of them to all of the people who have gotten puppies from me. Everyone said that their dogs loved them and several asked for the recipe. I am going to have to make a huge batch of them this year for all of my babies. Thank you so much for thinking of the four-footed food-lovers! (By the way, I made half beef and half chicken. They love both.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
My dogs didnt really care for these :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
The dough was WAY too sticky to roll, almost like cake batter. I ended up doubling the flour to fix it, which took away all the taste. I even put an egg/bullion glaze on these and my cat still won't eat them. Maybe I'll have better luck with my mom's dogs. It only cost me $1.60 in ingredients to make these, but I don't think I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
My dogs gave these treats a paws-up. My kids had a great time making them and it's a fun way to learn how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Woof! Woof! My owner made these for me last night. Better than the store bought kind. I hope if I'm a good dog she'll give me another treat tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My dog loved them. I put one down with her regular Science Diet treat. She picked up her regular, walked over to the homemade, dropped the Science Diet and gobbled up the homemade treat. She starts licking her lips every time she sees one. We cut them into hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My Dogs just loved them, and so did my friends dogs, didnt last the day , so if you want to give your doggie a treat try these they will love them.heres what my dogs wanted to rate them . smiles ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Our dog loved them and my boyfriend thought they were okay too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is a super easy recipe and a great one for kids to help with. We (my 2 and 3-year old daughters and I) made them as gifts for my mom and sisters' dogs so I am not yet sure how much they like them. I did not have any bone shaped cookie cutters and 2 of the dogs are VERY small, so I cut a few cookies freehand into hearts and bones, but ended up just cutting the rest into small squares. Due to the small size this made many more than 1 dozen, probably closer to 4-5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
My dalmatians seem to love these and they have not stopped following me around since they tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States