Good Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These cookies were easy to make, and my dog really liked them! I was expecting a crunchy biscuit-type treat, but they turned out kind of soft--like a cookie, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Every dog we gave these to LOVED them! A super easy recipe and fun to make with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My 4 dogs love these, even the one who will not eat dog treats at all. This recipe makes lots of biscuits and since I do not have a dog biscuit cutter, I just sliced the dough in strips. I used 50/50 flour and the dough was very easy to work with. My husband like them too, lol. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, my pets appreciate it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I have a picky Brittany who would rather eat treats than any regular food. But this treat had him resting his head on the edge of the table where they were cooling, wiggling and waiting impatiently for one. I make him work for treats, and when he thinks he's going to get one of these, he goes through a series of tricks without commands - I didn't know he was such a ham! I had to use more flour (about a cup), but that's not a problem. I sampled them - fresh out of the oven they taste sort of like wheat chex. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I made these for my Beagle/Basset Hound mix and she loves them. I have finally found a way to to bake and I don't have to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
These were very easy and a great way to use whole wheat flour! My puppies (all 3 of them) kept coming back for more! I'll be making these for our extended dog families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made these for my dogs, and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
dogs love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My dog loved these when I made them at Christmas for her and her dog friends. I made them again for Valentine's Day in heart shapes, and she never left the kitchen while they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
My dogs loved these! I made them as Christmas presents for all their furry friends & all gave them two paws up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Homemade Dog Food

See how to make dog food from scratch using turkey, rice, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States