Good Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Came out dry and crumbly. Needed more PB cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
These cookies were terrible. I was so disappointed in them! They had no flavor, just bland. A waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
These cookies were out of this world! Very soft and full of peanut butter taste! NOTE: put peanut butter cups in refrigerator overnight for easy chopping and no melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
i thought these were just okay. they weren't as chocolaty as i thought nor as sweet as most cookies. this recipe made almost 7 dozen cookies. co-workers thought they had a 'light' taste, not too rich. i substituted peanut butter chips for the chopped up PB cups. I probably won't make these again, there are a lot of other recipes on this site that would be more suited to me when i need a PB & chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
very good! I used Reeses bites and only 1/2 the oats. You could probably get away without using oats at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Fantastic cookies! A great balance of chocolate and PB, and a wonderful soft but chewy texture. The recipe made over 6 dozen medium cookies, enough to eat now and freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
YUMMY! These cookies are so good. I wanted to make a big batch of good cookies so that I could give some away to a friend that just had her baby, but still have enough for my family too. These made enough for both of us and where so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I couldn't believe no one has rated this recipe yet! If you haven't tried them, you have to they're wonderful. I made mine with the smaller cookie scoop so I ended up with around 7 dozen. Great way to use up leftover Reese's Peanut Butter Cups (hate to admit I still had some mini ones left from Christmas) Thank Michelle, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States