Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this as burgers and also a meatloaf and my family LOVES it. Sweet and tangy. This will be my go to burger recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
These should be called Fabulous burgers. No doubt, the best grilled burger I have ever made. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This guy underestimates the name of his burger. My family is the most picky people you will ever feed, they really don't like change and usually we just add bbq sauce to the burgers after they are cooked. My dad doesnt like a whole lot of spice and my mom doesnt like onion. But i decided to try this out and they both loved it! Nether of them had any complaints about anything in it and now when we make burgers, they actually request that i make this recipe. When i make it just for myself, i add more cajun and sometimes a little hot sauce but other than that, I keep it the same. My only suggestion when making this recipe is that you may need to add more bread crumbs depending on what meat you buy. I had to add more because the patties weren't stable enough and we used extra lean ground beef. So just add more breadcrumbs if you feel you need to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenskitchenlol
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Nice , I tried this recipe on a chill Saturday night , people asked for seconds. I can't bring myself to eat two burgers a day tough...but anyway I loved it,thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenskitchenlol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I used 1tbs cajun seasoning and 2 tbs brown sugar. I also didn't have steak seasoning and used 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Good...odd, but actually good. However, I used 3 lbs of chuck and I only used about 3 tbls of sugar...I couldn't imagine, 1 lb with 6 tbls....I also used red pepper flakes instead of seasoning....moist. Good. Odd...does that make sense?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Excellent! Instead of Cajun seasoning, I used paprika, chili powder and garlic pepper. I also added a bit of Liquid Smoke. The burgers were delicious! So glad that I made extra patties, we're having them again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Great recipe! I just reduced the amount of brown sugar. 2Tbsp per lb is great. 2lbs made about 5 patties for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Way too sweet, couldn't finish eating. I'm sure you could adjust the sugar level but then that's a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I wasn't sure that adding brown sugar to a hamburger would be very good but these burgers are actually deserving of the name "Good Burger". My husband and I both thought they were delicious and we will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States