Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were good! I cut the brown sugar in half and they were still a little too sweet. I might use even less next time. I, like another reviewed, subbed in worcestershire sauce for steak sauce, and I didn't really have any cajun seasoning on hand. But all in all, these were great. My husband loved them. An awesome alternative to traditional burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylmoser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't have thawed hamburger so I thawed meat in microwave and made loose meat sandwiches. Since so many said it was too sweet, I only used half of brown sugar but next time I will use a little more. I didn't have cajun,seasoning so I found a recipe and made my own. My husband love this so I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Best burger recipe ever! I have always prided myself on making great burgers on the grill, but this recipe blows away anything I've ever made! The brown sugar gives a sweet taste to the burger, if you can live with that. I will always use this recipe everytime I make burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Very Good Recipe!! Became a member just too rate this dish! Me and my Husband Loved em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
These are the best burgers ever! I love how the brown sugar makes it taste. I like spicy so I add more cajun seasoning but otherwise don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Loved it! Easy and quick. I used a little less brown sugar and a little more spice. I even was telling the people at my work about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Too sweet (my 10-year-old son would not eat them), and though I chopped up the onion very fine, the patties still fell apart and crumbled all over the place. If I ever make it again, I'll leave out the brown sugar, and add an egg to keep them from falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I didn't like it and my husband thought the burger was "Okay". WAY TOO SWEET. I even cut the sugar in half but it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
followed the recipe to a T. my husband and son couldn't eat them fast enough. Very very good burgers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Oh my, this was really good indeed! I admit, however, to toying with the recipe as follows: First, I carmelized a couple of large sweet onions in olive oil and then set aside. I omitted the raw onion from the recipe and reduced the brown sugar to 2 TBL. I made pretty large burgers, more than 1/3 pound each, and pressed them to about a 4" burger. I fried them in a fry pan on the stove using just a little butter in the pan. After the burgers were cooked, I topped each burger with a dollop of the carmelized onions and then a slice of provolone cheese (melted over the onions). WOW!!! Now that was really delicious. I even over-cooked them to well-done (by accident), and they were still incredibly moist and juicy. Don't put ketchup or anything on these until you taste. They were so flavorful, we ate them "bare!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States