Good Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I needed to do something new to buffalo burger, and this hit the spot. I didn't have Cajun seasoning, so I threw in a couple dashes of hot sauce. Next time, I'll cut back a bit on the brown sugar. A sweet burger was a bit of shock to the system. However, the burger was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We love this burger. I didn't have cajun so I used cayenne it was delish!! I'm lazy so I just used 1/4 cup of dried onion. We like to make them into bacon cheeseburgers with no other condiments, so as not to cover up any of the taste! Ty so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSON3980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
We liked the kick of the spices (just right for me) but WAY too much brown sugar for our tastes. Instead of 6 Tbs, I would try 2-3 TBS. We wanted it to be flavor enhanced, not sweet like a dessert. Otherwise, tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
this is the BEST burger - and my husband found the recipe and HE makes it!!! Maybe that is why I like it so much! :) he has changed it a bit - only 3 TBS brown sugar, 1+ tsp Cajun, no steak sauce but 2 TBS Worchestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
these were soooo good. i am currently teaching my older brother to cook and these were easy to teach on and so delicious. however, they came out very sticky, something i was not expecting. also, my brother is not a fan of onions and didn't really appreciate the amount of onions in them. no big though. overall they are possibly the best burgers we have ever had and we will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
It was a great hit with my Hubby! I loved it the sweetness and the cajun it was perfect! The only thing I changed was onion power for the real onion. I hate real onion but I love the flavor it gives food. Totally going to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent burger and easy to make. I cut the brown sugar in half and glad I did. The burgers were sweet enough already. Tks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I liked these burgers but next time I will use ways less brown sugar. They were very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Awesome burger!! I didn't even have the Cajun seasoning but will add next time. A huge hit with company as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I will not be making burgers any other way now. I was lazy and didn't feel like chopping an onion and I never have bread crumbs so I eliminated those two ingredients. I also just guesstimated on the rest -- "season to taste". Turned out fabulous. I threw two patties on my George Foreman for Hubby and me, and it was awesome. Will make again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States