Goldenrod Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe has been around for years. I learned how to make this from my sister, but we know it with another name which is not polite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yachats, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe, but in my family we always fry some bacon to put on top, and use the bacon grease instead of butter for the grease to make the gravy. Makes it not so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike32
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick, Easy and Delicius
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty! I always add crush peppers for a little kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I was skeptical but pleasantly surprised. Added a good splash of hot sauce and a dash of Worcestershire and loved it. I did just mix the mashed yolks in like another reviewer suggested. I hope my daughter feels the same way when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamuggle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I learned how to make this in home economics class also, and I still like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was very good. I did add sausage, I can't imagine not having it in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
First time ever to try Goldenrod style eggs...I messed up the first batch by burning the flour (let it sit too long in the pan, I'm still new at this :P) and had only about a tablespoon of butter left to make three servings. It turned out chunky but super delicious! I took the advice of a previous comment and sprinkled red pepper flakes on top of the mixture. I also added some cracked black pepper for both look and taste! I personally like onion powder or garlic powder mixed in with my scrambled eggs and I plan on adding a dash or two next time to this recipe. Overall a deliciously simple treat for the morning hours or evening hours if you're like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very bland! My husband nor I cared for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Never heard of Goldenrod Eggs so I was intrigued and had to try it. Definitely not something we learned in Home Ecc in 1980's southern california. It was fairly quick and yummy comfort food. Not a simple weekday breakfast in my book, that's why I just had it for lunch! It was good, a little odd, but good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States