Golden Yam Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I loved these, al the children loved these. I bought more yams to make more of these the next day.. lol. The sugar is up to you, personally, I halved the sugars and it was perfect for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Suprisingly awesome! I had a hard time imagining what they would taste like, but they ended up tasting sort-of like a moist carrot cake. I made it just like the recipe, it turned out perfect, and I ended up eating half the pan myself! (it's got veggies, right? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I sprinkled coconut flakes and pecans on top. It turned out well and my family enjoyed it. It was just too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie33

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Amazing Recipe. The glaze makes it so good. I just brought it into work for one of my supervisors and they said "OH MY GOD" like 20 times. I plan on modifying it just to take out some sugar. I might also add some walnuts and raisins to it as well. GREAT RECIPE! Make sure to have it when you serve this to someone for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Let me start by saying that I do not generally like sweet potatoes or yams, but I had some come in my CSA box that I needed to use. I looked for a recipe that was different and found this one. I just pulled them out of the oven, and they are amazing. I only had 2 eggs, so I added to egg shells worth of water to the recipe to make up for the lack. I was going to put the glaze on, but honestly, they don't need it. I think it would be way to sweet for me if I did add it. I definitely recommend making these. Especially if you don't like yams. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Used mashed sweet potatoes (plain) and 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 the icing.. My most requested dessert to bring anywhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I added some cinnamon, roasted macadamia nuts, chopped, to the top after I frosted it, and it became decadent! I am going to make another one to take to work. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These are awesome!! They are requested at family parties and school functions for my children!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I'll start off by letting you know I grew my own yams, a great feat for a girl from the Bronx! I was excited to get started on this recipe. I had all the ingredients but the vanilla extract so I substituted with almond extract....OMG! Awesome! I suggest you try this immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoybebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States