Golden Yam Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So simple and delicious!! I took a batch to work and everyone loved them. I will use this recipe again and again. So happy someone came up with this...thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Jo
Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Turned out really good, although next time will definitely reduce the butter & sugar. Even without the glaze, it was very good. I just put some sprinkles on top for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kasmunro
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very sweet - too sweet - but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Addictive! Best cake ever!!! Perfect for something different from the same holiday desserts being served. Amazing, moist, flavorful. I added 1/2 a cup more yams, just for my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made these as written except I put the batter in a pie plate rather than 9x13 pan because I don't like a thin batter. I used 1 lb sweet potatoes and I cooked and mashed them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
My kitchen smells amazing! This recipe is so easy and yummy. I also made a few adjustments as oer other reviews, little less on both sugars and 3 eggs instead of four. I could decide wether to use raw grated or cooked mashed, so i split it it. I used 1c mashed yams ( left overs from last night, spiced with a hint of curry) and 1 c grated carrot. O M G it smells to die for. Havent even tasted it yet lol but 5 stars all the way. I always end up throwing out left yams, no more! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Made recipe as is, no changes. Came out moist and delicious. My friend replaced the butter with applesauce and it came out too runny so she needed to add more flour. Took longer to bake than stated, about 40 minutes needed. Very tasty. Sort of like a carrot cake tasting. Will very much so make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Perfect "trick" food to get my vegetable-phobic son to eat the good stuff! I agree with previous reviewers that the glaze is definitely optional without any consequence. Sweet, gooey, and filling. Love this "tricky treat"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
BESTEST THING IN THE WORLD! I love to bake but mostly its hit n miss. My husband doesn't have much of a sweet tooth so out of politeness he'll take a slice or two of whatever I bake. Well, not this time! He had three pieces in the first 'tasting' and was hovering around the brownie vicinity all evening. By the next day it was all gone. He's asked me to bake it again. THAT HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE! Here are the changes I made, and only out of necessity. Used only 1 cup brown sugar (because of aforementioned sweet-tooth-less hubby) and 1 1/2 cups grated yams because that's how much 1 yam yielded. Wasn't about to waste the good stuff. Rest of the recipe exactly as mentioned.Though I did bake for slightly longer about 45 minutes but that's just my oven. The brownies came out dense and super moist, the glaze was another level of perfection. Thank you STARFLOWER for this super star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I loved these, al the children loved these. I bought more yams to make more of these the next day.. lol. The sugar is up to you, personally, I halved the sugars and it was perfect for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States