Golden Yam Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
These are delicious!!!!! I had to cook longer than 30 minutes and I even added the glaze and returned them to oven for about 15 more min. The brownies were moist and have a great chewy crust. What a neat alternative to traditional brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Yum!! So good, even with less sugar as recommended by other reviewers. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I (and the other election workers that were my guinea pigs) really enjoyed these and would give 5 stars yet I too reduced the butter to 1/2 c. and sugar to 1/2 c. and felt it had more of a cake texture than brownie. The consensus of the more experienced bakes is to reduce the eggs to 1 or 2 to get that brownie texture. I will let you know. Overall I really loved the flavor, healthy aspect and will make these again. thanks for a lovely brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
These were delicious!!! The family absolutely loved them. I made them in my muffin pan and they disappeared right before my eyes. Will be making these again soon. I halved the recipe and added some cinnamon and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious! Definitely does not need sugar in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I reduced the bach just to sample it, and they came out really moist and almost sponge-like. The only thing I may want to add in the future is a dash of nutmeg or cinnamon for more of a robust flavor. I will definitely be making these for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used sweet potatoes instead of yams and it was excellent. Definitely one of my favorites – very moist, not too dense. It’s fairly sweet on its own, so you could probably do without the glaze if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tank Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family can't get enough and now I have people who want me to sell it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious! I love sneaking vegetables into my desserts; I feel a bit less guilty knowing there's something nutritious in there. :) The sugar glaze was great on it. For my personal nutritional preferences, I did reduce the amount of glaze as well as the amount of sugar in the blondies themselves, I substituted applesauce and yogurt for half the butter, and I replaced 1/2 C of the flour with whole wheat... and I thought it still came out delicious. Light and moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
It was delicious. I brought half the batch to work and they were gone in less than 5 minutes. My 5year-old daughter loved the Orange Halloween cake I made and wants me to make it again. I did cut the sugar back by 3/4 c and one less egg. Also I used fresh sweet potato that steamed in microwave 1st. On our list as a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States