Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Very delicious and refreshing. Its easy and everyone loves it! I just used lemon-lime soda instead of the water/lemon juice/sugar, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I made this most wonderful punch for our daughter's wedding. It doesn't leave the mouth sticky like most punch, instead, it's quite refreshing. I received many compliments on the flavor and even the color. I'd like to pass on something I did. I wanted an ice ring. I filled my mold to about a 1/3 of it's capacity, then put it in the freezer. At the same time, I took fresh strawberries,(washed and hulled) and frozen them on a plate lined with waxed paper. I also filled a container with punch and froze it to the consistancy of slush. When the mold was frozen, I added the strawberries and the "slush" to fill the mold and returned it to the freezer. It really looked pretty. I also placed the remaining frozen strawberries in the punch to help keep it cold. Her wedding was Valentine's day and the strawberries in the punch was a colorful touch. One mistake I made...I didn't make enough. I trippled the punch and it still wasn't enough. Many liked the punch much better than the wonderful champaign we had. Ellie Russell, Jacksonville, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
We used this recipe for my parents' Golded Anniversary celebration. My advice: make a lot; it was a smash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was a big hit at a meeting. EVERYONE wanted more when it was gone. The only change that I made, I made it four times over and only added 3 gallons of water and extra sugar, I added alot of ice and that made up for the extra gallon of water. Will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I served this wonderful punch at a birthday party for my 80 year old mother. It was delightful. I added some additional ingredients. I scaled the recipe up for 100 people, and added two 1 liter bottles of Gingerale. Also, to top this off I added softened lemon sherbert to float on the top. The rich golden color is just perfect for the fall and made a lovely addition to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Confronted with the task of making some punch for a wedding reception,I looked to allrecipe.com to see if I'd find something appropriate. The name caught my eye then the simple ingrediants seemed like they would blend well together. I made a batch a week early to taste- thats when I knew it was gonna work. I decided to "doctor it up" by replacing the O.J. with Minute Maid Blends orange passion concentrate. I used a little less lemon juice about 1 1/4 cup per gallon of water and I also added a fruit blend from Trader Joes (mango,guava,passion fruit,orange ect.) a little extra sugar to compensate for the melting ice. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Not what I expected. I followed the recipe to a T. I am not sure why my guests did not gobble it up. Maybe they had to many drink selections. It tasted very "pineappley".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Great comments, make plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I served this for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party, and it was *definitely* a hit! With triple the recipe and about 85 guests, there were 2 cups left at the end of the 3 hour party. I bought a three tiered beverage fountain from an online retailer (think of a river in South America) for about $50, and didn't want a recipe with carbonation which would quickly be lost, or citrus pulp which would clog the pump or holes in the fountain. This recipe was a TOTAL success!!! Nice flavor and the golden color of course matched the golden theme of the anniversary. I was worried about using bottled lemon juice rather than fresh, but it worked fine. And the sugar seemed like a lot, but with all the lemon juice, it was needed. A great alternative punch to the "standard fare" red punch or those made with ice cream or sherbet, lemon lime pop, etc.. The fountain was very much a hit with the kids, and no spilling as with a ladle! Tara, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I think this is the same kind of punch that was served at my wedding. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States