Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Very delicious and refreshing. Its easy and everyone loves it! I just used lemon-lime soda instead of the water/lemon juice/sugar, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
315 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I made this most wonderful punch for our daughter's wedding. It doesn't leave the mouth sticky like most punch, instead, it's quite refreshing. I received many compliments on the flavor and even the color. I'd like to pass on something I did. I wanted an ice ring. I filled my mold to about a 1/3 of it's capacity, then put it in the freezer. At the same time, I took fresh strawberries,(washed and hulled) and frozen them on a plate lined with waxed paper. I also filled a container with punch and froze it to the consistancy of slush. When the mold was frozen, I added the strawberries and the "slush" to fill the mold and returned it to the freezer. It really looked pretty. I also placed the remaining frozen strawberries in the punch to help keep it cold. Her wedding was Valentine's day and the strawberries in the punch was a colorful touch. One mistake I made...I didn't make enough. I trippled the punch and it still wasn't enough. Many liked the punch much better than the wonderful champaign we had. Ellie Russell, Jacksonville, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
We used this recipe for my parents' Golded Anniversary celebration. My advice: make a lot; it was a smash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This was a big hit at a meeting. EVERYONE wanted more when it was gone. The only change that I made, I made it four times over and only added 3 gallons of water and extra sugar, I added alot of ice and that made up for the extra gallon of water. Will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I served this wonderful punch at a birthday party for my 80 year old mother. It was delightful. I added some additional ingredients. I scaled the recipe up for 100 people, and added two 1 liter bottles of Gingerale. Also, to top this off I added softened lemon sherbert to float on the top. The rich golden color is just perfect for the fall and made a lovely addition to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Confronted with the task of making some punch for a wedding reception,I looked to allrecipe.com to see if I'd find something appropriate. The name caught my eye then the simple ingrediants seemed like they would blend well together. I made a batch a week early to taste- thats when I knew it was gonna work. I decided to "doctor it up" by replacing the O.J. with Minute Maid Blends orange passion concentrate. I used a little less lemon juice about 1 1/4 cup per gallon of water and I also added a fruit blend from Trader Joes (mango,guava,passion fruit,orange ect.) a little extra sugar to compensate for the melting ice. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Not what I expected. I followed the recipe to a T. I am not sure why my guests did not gobble it up. Maybe they had to many drink selections. It tasted very "pineappley".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Great comments, make plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I served this for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party, and it was *definitely* a hit! With triple the recipe and about 85 guests, there were 2 cups left at the end of the 3 hour party. I bought a three tiered beverage fountain from an online retailer (think of a river in South America) for about $50, and didn't want a recipe with carbonation which would quickly be lost, or citrus pulp which would clog the pump or holes in the fountain. This recipe was a TOTAL success!!! Nice flavor and the golden color of course matched the golden theme of the anniversary. I was worried about using bottled lemon juice rather than fresh, but it worked fine. And the sugar seemed like a lot, but with all the lemon juice, it was needed. A great alternative punch to the "standard fare" red punch or those made with ice cream or sherbet, lemon lime pop, etc.. The fountain was very much a hit with the kids, and no spilling as with a ladle! Tara, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I think this is the same kind of punch that was served at my wedding. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States