Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We made this for my dad's 50th birthday and it was gone before it was over! I had so many comments on this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good punch! I scaled it way down since I only had 2 6 oz. cans of pineapple juice I needed to use up. I didn't use quite all of the water called for since I was serving it over ice and didn't want it to be watery. It'd be interesting to try substituting the water for carbonated water or gingerale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this for a wedding it went over very well I could barely make it fast enogh and I had a doubble batch made to start with. This is a lite drink and works well with added ingredients to change the taste ex. with a small batch I made at home I added coconut rum to it and it gave it a whole new twist. For large amounts of this I found that using a well cleaned 3 gal water cooler bottle to mix in helped and also made getting it to and pouring it into the bowl easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Hope to make this punch for my daughters wedding in August but being in England we no longer have frozen orange juice in cans. Can anyone recommend alternatives? Would freshly sqeezed orange juice be better and would PLJ do for lemon juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was great! I used unsweetened pineapple juice which made the punch a little tangier than I believe it should have been. It was still really good though! It makes a large batch, so I froze some in a gallon size plastic bag for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary and everyone loved it! The punch was gone within minutes! It was different than other punches...very citrusy. We loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Pottsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made this punch for a middle school dance. The kids loved it! We needed a light colored punch so the table cloths wouldn't be ruined by red stains(pre-teens with cups). I used gingerale instead of the sugar and water and it gave it a "sparkley" flavor. I did this because where I was didn't have a kitchen and it was easier to carry. I just mixed the cold ingredients as I ran out (I used two bowls). I allowed the juices to thaw in the fridge and put everything else in to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: England, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Served this at a birthday open house for my grandmother. People loved it. We did make some adjustments to the recipe. Instead of using cans of pineapple juice we used sweetened frozen pineapple concentrate and added the amount of water called for on the can. We also substituted approx half the water in the recipe with grapefruit soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I had this recipe in my recipe box for a long time before using it for my inlaws' 50th wedding anniversary. Wow - so glad I kept it! This was a HUGE hit at the party. I did make some changes due to an unintentional error on the recipe (I'd forgotten it and my mom read it to me on the phone when we were on the road.), and due to what my favorite no-frills grocery store carries. For one original batch, I used all the same amounts for all but the pineapple juice. I used 4, 12 ounce cans of *orange/pineapple/apple* juice. I just realized it when coming to rate this, what happened. I thought it was rather strong punch - LOL! Everyone loved it, though! Out of ~100 people at the party, I had 20 requests for the recipe. Our aunt was laughing all day at me, serving punch and yakking away about AllRecipes.com!!! If you make this for a party, you really *must* have copies of the recipe with you!!! My MIL had 5 more requests for the recipe today when she was at church! THANK YOU!! What I *really* enjoy about this punch is how it doesn't have any carbonation or sherbet. You can make it up ahead of time. We mixed the sugar and water in pitchers, and the other juices in another container, and then just poured the two together into the punch bowl when we needed more (I separated out each batch). I'd figured on 120 people with 8 oz cups, so I made three times what the stated recipe said for the number of people. You'll want to make at least twice as much! I added frozen frui
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I served this punch at my grandparents 50th anniversary party. We had about 50 people there and I yielded the recipe for 100. After the party ended, the punch machine was almost dry!! This is a must have punch. Tastes great!! Guests were very impressed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States