Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We used this at my daughter's autumn, fairy themed wedding - even with a small guest list it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This punch is delicious - very tropical! My variation: 8c OJ, 8c PJ, 4c seltzer, 1/2c lemon juice. I left out the sugar. Word to the wise: I made this for a baby shower, and my pregnant friend drank some and got horrible heartburn due to the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could. I made this for my inlaws 40th anniversary party at a BYO restaurant. Considering that I only found the recipe @ 7AM on the morning of the party, I needed something easy. I made this and it turned out FABULOUS! It was delicious and people kept refilling their glasses. I was particular about what I needed because the party began at 1 and I needed something that could be either nonalcoholic or spiked. I made this and offered a spike of champagne - kind of mimosa-ish but not that you can't drink more than 1 or 2. It was delicious - refreshing and sweet, but not too sweet. Also, since I didn't have time to make an ice ring, I added 2 (10 oz ?) bags of sliced frozen strawberries and it was PERFECT!!!!!!!!! Champagne & strawberries in a mimosa!!!! what could have been better! I will make this again & again - thanks for sharing such a fabulous, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
We were assigned to bring drinks to a school potluck. It was the first beverage to run out. Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Used this recipe for my wedding reception and it was the favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This punch was very good - although I had to add an additional cup of sugar as it was pretty tart with the lemon juice without it. All the guests kept coming back for more and asking what was in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I made this for an easter get together and it was a huge hit. Children and adults alike loved it and we were out of punch before the party was half way done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I love this punch, with some changes. I used 1 and a quarter lemon juice and 5 smashed bananas, and 6 cups of water. I froze everything together and then poured 7 up on the mixture a few hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I served this punch at a 40th anniversary party and it was a big hit! Everyone loved the flavors...they were so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States