Golden Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Simple, easy, inexpesive and delicious! Not much left after a birthday party with a bunch of 10 year old girls. Used unsweetened pineapple juice and it was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this for my daughters wedding reception. Was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I have made a version this recipe twice and it is a big hit. I only use the Orange Juice, Pineapple Juice and 7 Up or Sprite. I do not use water or sugar. With the 3 ingredients I use it is so good. Everyone loves it. I have made it for 250 people and ran out and for 25 people. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This punch is phenomenal. Great in the summer, so refreshing. I have now used this punch on 10 separate occasions and it has gotten raves each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great flavour! What makes this different than most punches is that it doesn't have that overly sweet sticky/pasty effect on the tongue - likely thanks to the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this for my in-laws golden anniversary reception. I used 1 C sugar, 1/2 gallon water, & a 2-liter of gingerale to add a little spritz to the punch. (note: you may mix & chill all ingredients ahead of time and add gingerale and a little ice right before serving.) It was fabulous and the color complimented the decor well. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Liberty, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this punch for a wedding reception recently and it was excellent. I received complement and complement. I wish I had made more though; I ran out before the reception was over. Thank goodness I had extra lemonade on hand. There were about 150 guests and I made the recipe for 200 due to other reviews stating they also ran out early. My suggestion is to make a little extra. Also, I used a punch fountain and did not have any problems at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lineville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
big hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made 3 batches for parents 50th anniversary and it was gone before we knew it!! Substituted sprite for water and added frozen strawberries to keep it cold. Was a huge hit and even had to give out recipe! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My "go to" punch recipe. Everyone absolutely loves this punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States