Golden Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Added french fried onions to the top and it tasted great. Next time I am going add them to noodles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Changed recipe a little,No mushrooms or pimento.Crushed potato chips on top and put extra cheddar cheese and pinch of garlic salt Chopped celery..No leftovers. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Made as written except left out the mushrooms. Even the kiddos ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Hermosa
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I've never made or tasted tuna casserole before, but I decided to make this and share it with my coworkers. Everyone complimented me on how great it tasted. I thought it tasted good, but not great. I followed the recipe exactly, with one MINOR exception, I forgot to buy the green bell peppers! It still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
oh yeah- and i added crushed whole wheat ritz crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOUNTSTARS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Good stuff. Perfect for a really quick, cheap, yet filling meal. I omitted the onions, added a clove of garlic instead. I was out of green pepper, so I threw in some frozen peas for color. I also crushed up some Club crackers and topped the dish with them before baking. Thank you for the quick meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This is really really good. I've been looking for a recipe that was different from Chicken Noodle version and this is the one I am hanging on to. I think this could easily be made with a canned ham as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great Flavor!! I only altered this recipe a bit. I had no cream of celery soup so i ended up putting celery in with the onions and green peppers and used cream of mushroom soup instead where i was out of fresh or jarred mushrooms. I also added a little bit of extra shredded cheddar into the casserole and baked. Just before taking it out i added a bit more shredded cheese to the top and a little bit of crushed up potato chips. Turned out wonderful. The family loved it and will be making this again during the cold months. Quick, simple and easy to do and i can spend more time with the family. BTW, friends stopped in the night i made this and were pleasantly surprised that it tasted so good. Neither of them liked reg. tuna casserole and it shocked them after taking a taste they sat down and had a nice plate of it along with a green salad and a fruit cobbler for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I just loved this casserole!! I'm not fond of green peppers, and I didn't have any mushrooms on hand so I reduced the water a bit and added a 1/4 cup of mild giardinera. It was out of this world and extremely easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I have been making this for a few years now and I think it's very kid friendly. My husband and I like it too. Although I prefer my original recipe that doesn't call for mac and cheese. It's very easy and I usually have the ingredients on hand to make it at anytime. If you have young children It may be a good one to try. Doesn't every kid like mac and cheese?! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States