Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I've been making cornbread for years and had lost my recipe...I'm so glad I did, I made this the other night for my husband and have a request for it again tonight!! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wayne Higgins
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I just used this recipe tonight. As i was getting the ingredients together I realized I didn't have any all purpose flour but I really wanted cornbread tonight so I used the cake flour I have on hand. The cornbread turned out so fluffy and moist.I almost felt like I was cheating on the cornbread and milk adage we all grew up with.Along with the cake flour I doubled the recipe and added 1/3 cup more sugar b/c the batter was a bit bitter. My kids and wife loved it as well and told me I have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Booneville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was a hit with my husband AND my 3yr old! This will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe twice, it has always worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Best cornbread I've made to date. Big hit with guests. I made it with Pamela's gluten free all-purpose flour blend (no one even tasted a difference!), and added smoked gouda and 1 green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Cornbread Love! I will never leave you for another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used this receipe and it was good but I made it better because I wanted it to be moist every time. I added a tablespoon of sour cream to the milk and egg mixture and used self-rising cornmeal mix to get more air into the baking. It turns out so light and moist every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEWIS382
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
not bad, i used just a little more oil so it would not crumble as another review mentioned. little to cake like but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious! The perfect tasting corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States