Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Just when I thought I'd never find the perfect cornbread recipe "EUREKA"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Used butter crisco instead of oil&buttermilk rather than milk&brushed with orange blossom honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was soo good. Substituted applesauce for the oil to lighten up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really tasty and sweet! My family loved it. I used a bit more sugar because I really love sweet bread. I eat it dry or warm with milk. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great cornbread recepie!!! I've made it so many times, I've lost count!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awakenedone
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe, after making it several times, I have tweaked it to make it my own, by using turbinado sugar in place of white sugar, added an egg and combined sunflower oil with melted butter, made this cornbread simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My hole family loves this cornbread.. i just add a bit more sugar an some honey.. its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Soo good!! Moist and sweet! Substituted melted butter instead of vegetable oil and added a little more than the suggested 1/3cup. Soaked the cornmeal in milk for 10mins before combining with the rest of the dry ingredients. Mixed in 1tsp vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Best cornbread recipe I have tried so far. Perfect consistency. I did substitute corn meal and flour with corn flour. Also used olive oil and not vegetable oil, because thats what I had, but AMAZING CORNBREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaView

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The perfect cornbread except for one thing... The Corn. One cup of frozen corn mixed into the batter gives this recipe some true grit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States