Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My favorite cornbread recipe!!! Everyone wants me to make it and everyone wants me to give them the recipe. I add a little bit of honey to the batter and rub a stick of butter over the top wen it comes out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Love this recipe! So easy & so yummy! Today I made it & ran out of milk to I had to use 1/4C evaporated milk & they turned out even better. Not crumbly at all & so fluffy. I also sprinkled a mix of white sugar & brown sugar on the top as a topping. MMMmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Totally loved it. My first real attempt At cornbread .I needed a cornbread recipe to make a casserole . I used callaloo n cheese as my filling. Was so delicious . Im definately doin a plain cornbread tomor ..thanks..for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Just when I thought I'd never find the perfect cornbread recipe "EUREKA"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Used butter crisco instead of oil&buttermilk rather than milk&brushed with orange blossom honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was soo good. Substituted applesauce for the oil to lighten up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really tasty and sweet! My family loved it. I used a bit more sugar because I really love sweet bread. I eat it dry or warm with milk. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great cornbread recepie!!! I've made it so many times, I've lost count!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin.SarahK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awakenedone
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe, after making it several times, I have tweaked it to make it my own, by using turbinado sugar in place of white sugar, added an egg and combined sunflower oil with melted butter, made this cornbread simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My hole family loves this cornbread.. i just add a bit more sugar an some honey.. its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States