Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I liked this cornbread. It was a little crumbly but it tasted good and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin K.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just made this, it was super easy and tastes great, a little sweet. I made it in a cast iron skillet , 400* for 20 minutes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We're used to Jiffy in the box for is ease of prep. Tried out something new as I had cornmeal in the cupboard. Simple, easy and delicious! We put ours in a 9 inch pie pan. Great recipe! Next time, I'd like to add cheese and jalapenos. It's not too sweet either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ussery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuraiyaG1
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I just made this recipe and didn't change a single thing and it was perfect! I will now read through the reviews and make some changes and come back to review that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We use this to make corn muffins and they turn out perfectly, every time. The key is to make sure you don't over cook them. Begin to check for doneness after 10 minutes. These are amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is the only cornbread recipe I go to now. I add a can (15oz(?)) of creamed corn to add just a little texture and moistness. I've found in doing this no cooking time or temp adjustment is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pence Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Haven, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love this recipe. I didn't think it was overly sweet but it's sweet. I'm sure you can cut the sugar down to half a cup and it'll still taste good. And I only used 2½—3 tsp baking powder which helped with it being not crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love this recipe! The only one I follow for corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe is perfect. Even the wife loved it with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States